We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boscolo Hotel and Residence”
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #78 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The biggest asset of this hotel is its staff.
The hotel has a fantastic entry and the New York Cafe is stunning.
The suites are more like apartments with full kitchen facilities and very modern.
The gym and wellness centre are fully equipped with up to date to facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 702 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in the luxury apartments over the New Year. The Apartments were great, modern with a large bathroom and nice balcony which although too cold to use would have been appreciated in the summer.

My only negative comment in relation to this accommodation is that I did not think the accommodation to be luxurious, although probably now not brand new, the finishes were bad in places and the fittings were modern but not what I would call luxury.

The Kitchen was great for us who just wanted a slice of toast in the morning but there was no tea or coffee in the room to make your own drinks. I do, however, accept that drinks could be made in the hotel foyer on the ground floor. Not ideal if you are having a lazy morning with breakfast in bed! I would expect at the very least to have tea and coffee. If you had wanted a completely self catering experience in Budapest (which in my view would be a shame as there are some fabulous restaurants!) the kitchen was probably not sufficient, very basic!

The living and bedroom were modern and very light due to the floor to ceiling glass windows, although don't worry for those that require a dark room (like me) to get to sleep on a night there were black out curtains. A great nights sleep in very comfortable beds. One added bonus was the large wardrobes. Another plus for me was that the hairdryer was not fitted and could be plugged in and used wherever you wished.

The bathroom would have been my idea of luxury had the finishes been great. The bath was a real blessing after a freezing cold day sightseeing!

Although this review sounds negative in places I do not mean it to be, this place is really really good with some nice touches. I say all of the above as I was a little disappointed in what was a fantastic apartment due to the use of the word luxury. Many will probably disagree with me as we all envisage different things when we see the word luxury. Go with a view of modern rather than luxury and I believe you will not be disappointed.

I believe all the luxury is waiting for you in the New York Cafe! Now that was a WOW!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A beautiful place for a marvelous stay. Thank for the staff, kind and professionnal.
We recommand this adress well situated for a stay. New York cafe : a wonderful place for enormous breakfast and diner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have booked 4 days in boscolo luxury residence via voyageprive.com. The residence is connected to the hotel (where the spa facilities are located) but it tooks a bit to understand (same for the fitness). there were no funny surprise, but the advertising on the internet site has created an expectation which was disappointed. The bedroom is "cold" (but the heating is working), you have to cross several corridors before to get it (as well as the spa and the fitness). Breakfast is fantastic. People for the hotel are nice (but some better than others). All in all, disapponted but dut to the above expectations created by the internet site.

Room Tip: Better to be near the hotel (or to the elevator of the residence or of the hotel)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mravez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have booked a studio in the Boscolo Luxury Residence with a discount thanks to the website verychic.com.

We are satisfied of the studio, the staff and the residence for the price that we have paid but won't be the same opinion if we had paid the full price.

Some things have to be changed to pretend that this is "luxury" residence.
The finishes in the studio are of poor quality, the breakfast is basic.

The staff is very helpful. The SPA is amazing like the New York Palace that is connected to the residence.
We have dinner once in the New York Café inside the Palace and it was just perfect !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera91430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at Boscolo Residence for making our 3 day stay in Budapest so memorable -- the beautiful blonde receptionist (forgot her name!) and Attila were both so cordial and professional -- we'll definitely come back for another visit!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellesyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Easy, efficient and friendly staff. Always polite, courteous and professional.
Great rooms with spacious and modern facilities.
Arrangement of taxis excellent, including helpfulness of staff to communicate necessary directions with the driver.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 332 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 332 in Budapest
669 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#66 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $95 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing