We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #59 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this establishment for 18 nights.
Modern decor, clean and quiet. The walls are thick enough to stop any noise from being heard from adjacent rooms.
The staff are extremely courteous and very helpful. They always had a smile on their faces.
I highly recommend staying at the Boscolo.

Room Tip: If you like light coming into the room, choose rooms looking out onto the street. Otherwise the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 967OwR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    219
    73
    20
    14
See reviews for
117
283
24
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found an excellent rate on a room through booking.com before Christmas and thought we would have a little romantic get away and enjoy the Budapest Christmas markets. We were expecting something nice, since we have a Boscolo here in Prague and are familiar with the decore and ambiance, but what we got was even better than we had expected! Our apartment was massive, everything was perfectly clean, (and restocked if we asked), and was done in a tasteful fashion that we were shocked we had paid so little for the room!

Since we were staying in the apartment we did not have the breakfast, opting to eat food we bought from the local bakeries surrounding the hotel instead (cheaper and perhaps better in the end).

I would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a bit of romance, families or friends on holiday together. Because of the close proximity to all major forms of public transportation it's easy to get everywhere and anywhere quickly!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the internal court yard where it was much quieter than the rooms out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour. Our location had been changed by the company, so this was a surprise. The apartment layout was very spacious, you could tell the company took over an adjacent property to the hotel next door and connected them. While we had tons of space, the room was extremely noisy. We could hear all the traffic due to the windows. I appreciate the view, but there was no insulation. The room had a small kitchenette, which would be great for a family. The living area was spacious and simply decorated, very nice. However, the bathroom was our least favorite part. The tub/shower combo was not effecient at all. Water poured out the sides of the tub/shower because there is only a small partition to keep the water in. Water poured into the bathroom and we used spare towels to mop up the floor, not a way to spend your vacation. Let me add that neither my husband or myself are big people, so maybe larger people could fill up the space in the shower and water wouldn't be a problem. Because we were part of a tour group, we were assigned to the adjacent hotel for our breakfast, which was much, much better than that provided in the lobby of the residence hotel. We did enjoy the centrality of this location. There are nice restaurants in the area, as well as a grocery store, should you need more food or supplies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamato, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just stayed a couple nights but it was super also rate was super , I was lucky.
The room is very modern & looking good & Comfy.
You guys , if you find the good rate of this hotel, should stay this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gennhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The apartments are very well located and very well appointed. The satff are excellent and could not be any more helpful.The stay helped us realy enjoy the beautiful city of Budapest. Would thoroughly recomend to those wishing to get away for the cramped and restrictive usual hotel accomadation

John and Judy, Wesatern Australia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJudy244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location and rooms are very nice, but:
- fungi in the shower room
- terrible breakfast: no adequate breakfast room (we had to eat on low tables in the lobby after waiting of about 10 minutes to get a place), the only coffee machine didn't work, the only waitress was overstrained to replenish the buffet (10 minutes time of waiting for bread rolls).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We always stay here when we are visiting beautiful Budapest. I strongly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed. It has everything you need and is so central to everything around you. Such as the Metro, City and the best shopping places. The hotel rooms are big and spacious with very modern furniture and design. The bathroom has a big bath to relax in as well as a big shower, very up to date with the design it's neat and clean.The Kitchen has everything you'll need if you feel like cooking. You will definately get a good night sleep as the bed is the best part.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Property: Boscolo Residence
Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#66 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing