We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in Budapest!”
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #83 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this hotel as a late deal through hotwire and didnt know what we where getting, we where not dissapointed. Big rooms with kitchen and living room, always clean and very friendly helpfull staff. Its in a good location for exploring Budapest and right next door to New York cafe and the other Boscolo hotel where you can use their amenities such as the spa. Great hotel and great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 763 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom New York apartment. The apartment was nice but I think luxury is a bit misleading as it's furnished with Ikea furniture. The apartments are actually in another building behind the main Boscolo hotel. There were a few issues with the state of the room when we checked in. The covers for the skylight were broken & couldn't be closed so you would be woken up as soon as the sun came up. They did look at this but it couldn't be fixed while we were there. We also didn't receive the room we had booked but the staff were all very accommodating. There were 3 bathrooms as well which meant there was never a problem with sharing the showers. There is great air conditioning in the apartment which I loved as the days we were there were all over 30 degrees. The staff were all fantastic & couldn't be more helpful. My mother became quite sick while we were there & the staff were great in helping us get to a doctor & hospital on a Sunday. The location is great. Very close to Keleti station if you arrive by train like we did. It is also right above a metro & on a tram line. Make the effort to have dinner or afternoon coffee in the New York cafe. Is fantastic. All up it was a good apartment for the price we got it just wasn't as luxurious as the hotel is or how it is advertised. I would still recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj105094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sydney, Australia
2310
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

i dont have any negative words for this apartman hotel. everything was good. breakfast was normaly good and when yiu go eat to Nes York Cafe it will be the best start your say in Budapest. the breakfast here are expensive but ghe atmospher are unbelieveble. great and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

this hotel was perfect. location is very good because it is licated near the city center. the breakfasr in new york cafe was brilliant! it was a little bit expansive but it was a really beautiful place to start your day in Budapest. breakfast in the hotel was normaly. egfs, croisanta, ham, cheese so classic sweeden tables. everythig was good. this hotel was the best where i ever been.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay while we were at Budapest. The location is very convenient as it is very close to the tram and metro. Also its walking distance from a lot of tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly and the room was cleaned very well everyday we stayed there. Even though we did not use their spa services and went a bath in the city, they were happy to provide us with extra towels that we could take to the bath.

Overall very safe and I highly recommend this apartment to any tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferdous7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel (a building of residences actually) does not reside in the best part of the city but it is very close to tram and metro stations.

We had a two bedroom apartment where the living room was designed very nicely. We really liked our room which was very spacious and felt like home (we had a corner room, so I don't know whether others are that big like we had). Service was ok, nothing special. I guess they could improve themselves on this front.

If you have a family and looking for a nice and big room, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#59 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing