We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfortable”

Vighajos John Bull Pub
Ranked #2,269 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Hungarian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The menu was quite extensive - two of us ate goulash for our first time and it was very nice; good choice on the menu, good service and cheerful staff. It was well worth the visit and we would return there at some later date

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A British home from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Typical British pub (including Sky Sports) in the centre of Budapest. Didnt eat there but the food looked good. Pretty good selection of beers and lagers and a friendly vibe.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mildred_Pierce_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Had great meal and beer cheap friendly staff went with group of friends and we all enjoyed very nice meal and good beer...

Helpful?
Thank Divetheworld1964
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is ok bit pricey tho”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very quiet the night we went in actually we were the onlys there , service was quick and the food was ok but we felt that the price was a little pricey for what we had.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank orangefleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Overpriced English beers £5.00 a pint save ur money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burghs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vighajos John Bull Pub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Vighajos John Bull Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing