We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious little find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbas Taverna

Zorbas Taverna
Ranked #829 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just by chance we were passing through the mall one evening and popped in. Very pleasantly surprised indeed! Delicious. Friendly and great atmosphere very relaxed. Great value and good quality food. Very happy mother and daughter from UK

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckycarter89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naasr
1 review
“Great food, service and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Zorbas. The food was great and serving size generous but not overwhelming. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend it if in the area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Food was wonderful, service was great, and the manager was a wonderful host. Thanks for a surprise tasty restaurant in a mall!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“High price for average food inside a mall”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We wanted to have a quick dinner in this self service restaurant. The gyros plate was 2700 HUF (double the normal price in Hungary), the musaka ( a small dish of eggplant and some minced meat) was 3500 (triple or quadriple of the normal price in Hungary). They are very tricky: all food names are shown with greek style letters, almost impossible to read and you easily relate the names and the foods. I would recommend to stay away from this place, there are much better places in Budapest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Over priced self service with petty mentality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We ate a lunch here with my friends few days ago. We ordered 3 gyros plate. 1 big gyros plate and 2 small gyros plate. Tha big gyros plate was much more expensive than the small one (900-1000 HUF=3.00-3.50 EUR was the difference) but the size was the same.. Later I asked a pita because it was not enough what they gave near to the food and I had to pay additionally for this!!! Plus when I paid for it to the 'waiter' with a 500 HUF (approx 2.00 EUR) he didn't want to pay back from the bigger money!!! And I didn't speak about the very high price of this self-service 'restaurant'...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Taverna also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Zorbas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing