We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbas Taverna

Zorbas Taverna
Ranked #828 of 3,048 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went there again.I ate gyros plate.it was huge,and realy yummy.The staff are very friendly,and helpfull.After the gyros,i got some grapes for gratis.i had a realy good time there!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Szandra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Interesting decor, plentiful, excellent food, friendly service, and great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped here for a late lunch and ordered the mixed grill and Greek salad for two, and to our amazement the waiter returned several minutes later with a very large, oval platter piled high with food. The food and salad were both excellent--some of the best Greek food I have ever eaten--the décor was very interesting, the service was friendly and efficient.

To top this off, we just happened to come in before 4 P. M., and they were running a special of 50% off meals ordered before 4. We were stuffed and couldn’t even finish this excellent meal, which came out to a little over $20 for the both of us, a beer each included. We highly recommend Zorba’s Taverna.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Observer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Helinic atmosphere in Budapest !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very good atmosphere very good food but small plates !
Normal prices, fresh fish something you can not find it in Budapest and of course the wonderful Hellinic cousine !

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

the food is very good!!! we had a very nice dinner there and the atmosphere is very nice. the waiters are excllent, very nice. the food was by far the best!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fruzsika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Highly Reccomend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I used to go here all the time when I lived in Hungary. I went this summer with my co worker..and it was an amazing experience. The manager I do not have his name because I lost their card was very welcoming ..so nice..it was his birthday . We received complementary drinks and watermelon...doesn't plus the food is amazing ..they have a really good greek sauce

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank o0breezy0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Taverna also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Zorbas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing