We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Bo18 hotel and found it to be great value. It was well located for the metro and trams so getting around was quick and easy. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and they were only too happy to make a reservation for us at a restaurant we wanted to dine at. The buffet breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold items including some nice sparkling wine. Our comfy room was on the 5th floor with a very good bathroom and shower with nice toiletries. If we return to Budapest, we'd have no hesitation in staying at Bo18 again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetogetawayReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear "timetogetawayReading", dear our valued guest,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your 3 nights stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us.

We read with pleasure that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and you were satisifed with the assistance of our colleagues at the Reception staff, such as with our rich buffet breakfast and the room on the 5th floor.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Yours sincerely,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    388
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
201
627
65
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Although listed as a 3 star hotel, the Bo18 Hotel Superior is the best the best 3 star in Budapest, Hungary. The hotel has trendy room that offers lots of comfort and is fitted with an excellently working Wi-Fi. The service is awesome and the staffs are always ready to serve you. The Food is great especially the excellent breakfast that is really affordable. If you are on a holiday trip like we were, then you will love the spot on tips on interesting attractions around Budapest. For the service and amenities I give the hotel a four stars rating and recommend it for any one staying in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMollit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear "JoeMollit", dear our kind guest,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your experiences with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Thank you for your nice remarks about our facilities and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. It is appreciated to read that you consider our hotel as the best 3 star in Budapest.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!

Best regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Best value for money,clean and comfortable rooms,nice wi-fi,professional staff,perfect position(200 mt from CORVIN CENTER and only 400 mt from CORVIN METRON STATION),good breakfast.only the sauna and jacuzzi are to forget....
HOTEL VERY RECOMMEND!!!!! TRUST OF ME

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamborl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear "tamborl", dear kind guest of Bo18,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay at Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we are more than appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences regarding our hotel, colleagues and services, such as the location of hotel.

I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with your room, with our buffet breakfast and last but not least with our helpful staff.

Regarding the fitness & wellness corner, let me kindly inform you that these areas are functioning as a "little extra" for our kind guests, which can be enjoyable after a busy day of sightseeing or working. It contains two saunas, a jacuzzi, a solarium and also some multifunctional fitness machines, I sadly read that you did not like this area.

We are really happy to know that overall you had a lovely stay with us, and the team of Bo18 is looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just checked out from Bo18 and I have nothing but good thoughts and words for the staff and all of hotel's ammenities. The hotel is very clean, it has nice, modern decorated rooms, the breakfast buffet is diverse and tasty. A strong feature of the hotel is that it has included in the price acces to hotel jacuzzi and sauna, which is simply a great way to relax in the evening. Overall, it was a great experience, we got great value for the money we payed and I would definetly recommend this hotel to others. The only inconvenient is that it is situated a bit far from the city center, but that was ok for us as we loved to walk on the streets of Budapest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Elena, dear our kind guest,

We were delighted to read that we managed to create a pleasant stay for you in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.
Your kind comments on our hotel are very much appreciated.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate for your feedbacks on our services. It is our pleasure to know that you recommend our hotel.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Aust-Agder, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

It is listed as a 3 star hotel, if so it is by far the best 3 star we´ve ever come across. Quite minimalistic in style, but quality thru and thru. Upon arrival we were met at the reception desk by staff who not only spoke good but excellent English, who were superb tourist guides and who could supply us with suggestions for excellent choices in wine! Room very clean and in excellent repair, good supply in minibar. Breakfast well beyond expectations with "champagne" for those inclined, a chocolate fondant and a variety of other goodies.
A new and modern mall is 200 yards away, another couple of hundred yards and you reach tram and subway. Budapest is a great place for a Christmas market, better than most German ones we visited in recent years. But the super feeling came when we faced the bill, this is fantastic value for money!

Room Tip: I would choose one facing north to avoid sound of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Christian, dear our kind guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us your excellent feedback and also for choosing Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your kind stay.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.

I am delighted to read that my colleagues at the Reception could provide you efficient assistance and help, I shared your kind comments with them,and they took pleasure in this positive reinformance of their work.

It was also a pleasure to read that we can make your stay memorable with our clean room and the rich buffet breakfast.

We are apprecated to read that you consider your stay with us as a "fantastic value for money".

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was very cozy, clean and the staff always ready to serve us!I was very satisfied with the information and tips they gave us about Budapest.Also, with the discount coupons for the biggest spa baths in Buda and other attractions.We enjoyed the breakfast and the jacuzzi.The only negative is the location, but there is a metro and tram station nearby and a shopping center. I suggest you this one!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Katherine,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The title of the review is more than apprecatied, we are really happy to read that you consider our hotel "more than a 3*".

It is also my pleasure to read that my colleagues at the reception could assist you with efficient informations and tips with which we managed to create you a pleasant stay with us.

We are happy to know that our rich buffet breakfast met your expections and you had a nice time in our wellness corner.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in our hotel in the nearest future.

With kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Trendy room and an excellent breakfast at the price of a hostel bed. We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist, who offered us a free drink. The room was with a nice decor, great beds and very clean. In the morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast with champagne, eggs and fresh baked croissants. The location is not the best, but the value is high. The entire hotel was decorated for christmas, and we left the place in a great christmas mood. Very recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear our kind "TravellerFromDK",

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your stay with us in Bo18 Hotel***Superior. It our deepest pleasure to read that your visit was memorable with us, and we could help you to getting the Christmas feeling with the decoration of the hotel.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

It is our pleasure to read that you considered our room trendy, and you were satisfied with the rich buffet breakfast and our welcome drink.

Thank you very much for considering our hotel as an highly recommended establishment.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards from Budapest,
Zsuzsanna Péter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing