We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Nearby Hotels
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$102
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$212
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$230
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
936
425
36
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
425
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountainbullet holesgreat hotelcorvin plazawelcome drinkmetro stationjacuzzi and saunacity centresparkling winerecommend this hotelfree champagnepublic transportreception areahotel is locatedside streetmin walkstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at the Bo18 hotel for a couple of nights with my girlfriend whilst we travelled across Europe.
The hotel is very good, clean and modern. It caters well for travellers of all ages but is more aimed at the younger traveller.
Don't be put off with the hotel surroundings! Its off the main road and down a side street. Albeit the hotel is modern, the surrounding buildings and streets look dark and dirty, but this is part of its history and charm and is typical of many streets in Budapest. There is a plaque on the wall opposite the hotel to commemorate the Hungarian uprising and you can see dozens of bullet holes scattered across the walls.
The hotel is located about 30 mins walk into the centre of Budapest and we walked it into town a few times, no problems. There is a Metro near by which doesn't cost much. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby on the main road. You've got a McDonalds less than 5 mins away.
The hotel has good facilities, loved the sauna & jacuzzi. It does a great breakfast and we loved the champagne at breakfast.
All in all, an excellent hotel, a bit of a walk out of town but easy with the Metro. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return if coming back to Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to the side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is very modern, nice rooms and good breakfast. Staff was very very helpful.
The only minus is that the hotel is located near buldings that were not renovated
since the 1956 Uuprising or even second WW.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoss s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for three nights in Bo18 Hotel Superior and was impressed by the hotel's design, by its facilities and by its location. Bo18 is a pleasant walk away from the centre of the city and the River Danube and a very short stroll from both the Corvin-negyed metro station and from the no.4/no.6 tram route which forms a crescent around the city centre and connects with many historic areas. The hotel is on Vajdahunyad Street which is quiet enough to ensure a good night's sleep but near enough to restaurants and avant-garde bars to ensure that the visitor can be in bed only minutes after the their final nightcap. Above all else I can recommend this hotel because of the attentive and friendly staff. One member, Zsófia, epitomised the team by being both charming and professional. As well as understanding how to provide her guests with as smooth and as comfortable a stay as possible she is also able to provide informed advice on where to go and what to see in her beautiful city.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Peadar_de_Cleir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a group of 6 friends we stayed in the BO18 Superior hotel from 3rd to 6th May. I selected the hotel based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. From the first email contact last Autumn to the moment we departed the staff were always prompt, courteous and helpful, especially Zophia who was great with directions and other requests for help. The hotel is brand new; the fixtures, decor and furniture spotless and the price very reasonable for a city centre location. Breakfast each morning was included in the price and there was a wide selection. There is even a hot tub, sauna and fitness room in the basement - all brand new. The quality was as high as many more well known brands, but for a lot less money. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Blueywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent 5 days in Bo18 Hotel.I definitely reccoment it!!
Location : 3min.->from the Metro+the Tram.1min.->from the shopping mall"Corvin"
Stuff : very polite,helpful,always smiling!
Hotel : Very clean,quiet,delicious breakfast!Nice spa.
Price : Good value.

Negatives : 1.I didn't like the neighbourhood. 2.The free wi-fi in the room was only for the 3 first days of our stay.At the reception there were only an i-pad and a notebook that were always occupied by others.
About Budapest,you can also read my critics about the Hungarian State Opera House and the Museum of Ethnography.
The hotel suggested us the restaurant "Firkasz".It was really good.For more I will write a critic in its page in some days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews