We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Inn(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alex Pension(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Thomas(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Triple M Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
936
425
36
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
425
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountainbullet holesgreat hotelcorvin plazawelcome drinkmetro stationjacuzzi and saunacity centresparkling winerecommend this hotelfree champagnepublic transportreception areahotel is locatedside streetmin walkstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I just returned from my trip to Budapest, and must admit that staying at Bo18 was a good choice overall, despite the sightly rough start (the booking experience was a bit challenging, but it was sorted out at the end).
The hotel is new, with modern design, meticulously clean, and above all, has a very helpful staff. It is located relatively close to the center (it took us about 25 min. to walk to the busiest part of Vaci str), and about 200-300m from Corvin shopping mall. If you travel by car you can park it on the hotel's parking lot, which is secure, but also a bit challenging - it is about 30m from the hotel, so you need the hotel staff to remotely open the gate, which then automatically closes after a few minutes, so you better get out of it soon; otherwise you might get trapped in there.
The hotel is in a residential area and away from main streets. Consequently, it is quiet and the night sleep is really good. The room was a bit small, but still functional and well-equipped. We experienced difficulties with the door-lock, and the hotel staff kept convincing us that we are demagnetizing the card with coins or cell-phones (but were kind enough to replace the cards a couple of times we complained about it). At the end it turned out that the card reader was malfunctioning.
Breakfast was tasty, fresh and really rich (both for meat-lovers and vegetarians).
Overall, it was good value for money, and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We went to Budapest for the first time in December 2011. We were so pleased when we arrived at the BO 18 Hotel. Our room was beautiful, new, and clean. Every morning we enjoyed champagne with a great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and even suggested a few tweaks to our itinerary that definitely made the trip more enjoyable. We were grateful for their help and are vey much looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the BO18 Hotel Superior in District VIII of Budapest during Easter 2012. The hotel offers 4 star quality and service, despite it's 3 star rating, and was excellent value for money. We arrived late on Easter Sunday to find a welcome drink and a small easter egg on our pillows - it was these small, but very welcome and appreciated, touches that made the hotel a pleasure.

Hotel staff were very helpful and offered assistance with transportation - including booking a taxi for us at short notice so that we could get to Parliament for the early morning tour which was confirmed last minute.

The free (and fast) wifi helped clinch the decision to stay here and didn't disappoint: it's essential for travellers to be able to surf the Internet for travel advice and maps, as well as to keep in touch with home for emergencies - so this was a great offering from the hotel.

Breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice in the buffet including cooked and cold options, and champagne for the more adventurous. Coffee was plentiful and delicious and I'm picky about that so it's saying something!

The room was clean and very spacious, with a well stocked minibar and tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom was excellent - again, spacious and very clean, shower was connected to bath taps but had excellent pressure. We were located at the front of the hotel and whilst the street was generally quiet it could get noisy late at night with revellers coming back home from drinking in the city centre but we had the window open for some fresh air. The only disappointment with the accommodation was with the comfort of the beds: the mattresses were quite hard and the pillows were thin, so it was difficult getting a comfortable night's sleep.

The area of the hotel (District VIII) does take some getting used to - it's relatively run down and there are lots of deserted buildings. This was off-putting at first but we gradually felt more confident walking back to the hotel later at night. There are major redevelopment works going on (nb. the building works did not cause any disturbance), including the newly opened Corvin Mall only a few yards down the road - which was very handy. I'm sure the situation will improve over time. Other reviewers indicated it was safe, and we certainly weren't bothered by anyone, so don't let this put you off either. The hotel is slightly out of town but then most of the hotels in Budapest aren't central, including much more expensive places. Use the metro system to get to the city centre by taking a metro from Corvin-Negyed (by the Corvin Mall) to Deak Ter. You only need the Short Section Metro ticket as it's only 3 stops: ticket prices were less than £1 per person one way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coldmachineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stopped at the Bo18 Superior March 18th -23rd 2012.
Budapest is stunning, and our stay was further enhanced by staying at this little Gem of a hotel.
It was spotlessly clean in all areas of the Hotel [Thank you to the cleaners for an excellent job].
Breakfast was excellent and plenty to choose from [Im a fussy vegetarian so it has to be really good to impress me!].
It was well placed for the Metro and trams but you didn’t really need them, the hotel is a 10/15 min walk from the river and centre and a 10 minute walk from the fantastic Budapest Jazz club on Muzeum street.
All the staff were friendly and attentive but we wanted to say a special thanks to’ Gabor’ he is a great Ambassador for Hungary and Budapest and we learnt more about the history than we had from any of our guide books.
You are only as good as your customer service, he is a real asset to this hotel.
Great value for money and would not hesitate to go back!
Jacqui & Mike
Coventry

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MIKE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Picked out this hotel after reading good reviews, we had seen no bad reports so were expecting something pretty good. Our expectations, though high, were exceeded on every level. The place was immaculate, certainly one of the best kept hotels we have ever stayed in. The included champagne breakfast was substantial and very varied. Although reviews had mentioned the area of the hotel in less than favourable terms, at no time did we feel that this was any more than an area that, in a few years, we will probably not be able to afford! Certainly it felt safe to walk around at any time. Greatest praise though has to be for the personnel of the hotel. From first walking through the door they were the most welcoming, helpful and professional bunch of people it has ever been my pleasure to encounter in any hotel, an absolute delight and a credit to their establishment. I would absolutely recommend the BO18 to anyone and wish them every success in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dronjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews