We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More european cities should have such an hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More european cities should have such an hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Excellent hotel and that for such a price, delicious breakfast with Hungarian champagne, Very clean room,very comfortable bed, bathroom with everything yoy need. Metro not far away, Shopping Mall around the corner, Fantastic Museum close, and easy to reach from the airport with bus and metro.Very friendly and helpful staf

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 165ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    390
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
203
631
65
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Almost perfect. the hotel and all services are perfect (including breakfast). The location, although well served by public transport is a bit far from Pest center. But do not let this put you down: the staff will help you on finding restaurants for dinner. They showed us a street with lot of restaurants (Raday Ulica) where we found great places to eat. It is at about 15 min walking distance and well worth it - we found Budapest very safe!
We will definetly be back at this hotel and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fcfeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

st tayed at this hotel on the 7/11/2011 four 4 nights what a rare treat to get what you pay four the staff are fantastic the breakfast was great would recomend this hotel to any body thinking off travelling to budapest denise goble uk

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrightonUK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed three nights here and would thoroughly recommend it. The hotel seems new, so all the facilities are modern and clean. My room was on the fifth floor and was of a very high standard. It had flat screen TV on the wall and also mini bar and a very good, strong WI-FI connection. The breakfast was also very good with enough to choose from and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help.

I really liked the location as its not right in the middle with all the other tourist hotels, but in a quiet part of the city in a few minutes walking distance to plenty of trams and also the Metro. The hotel also have a few bikes you can rent for the day which I did to take in some of the sites. I would definately look to stay here again if I was to return to Budapest. as I thought it was good value for money with breakfast included.

Room Tip: I think there are standard and superior rooms reading other reviews regarding kettle and tea and cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a great time here! Tastefully decorated throughout. The room was nice with heated floors in the bathroom. Breakfast buffet was very good with a nice spread of meats, cheese, eggs, chocolate croissants warm milk for coffee and even champagne!

Nice sauna in the basement.

Staff was very good. We wanted to stay an additional night but at first they were fully booked. They offered to find us another hotel in the area for the same price and quality which I thought was very nice. Luckily they had a cancellation so we were able to stay at BO18 another night.
Were very patient with all our tourist questions:)
The hotel is right down the street from a very new high end mall. We watched a local fashion show there one night which was entertaining and fun to compare to ours at home. Nice grocery store on the lowest level of the mall if you want to pick up picnic food or snacks.

Easy to get to the subway which links you to all parts of the city.
We felt safe walking to and from the hotel day and night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

crisp, clean, comfortable, new, modern, attractive little hotel, with unfailingly gracious & helpful staff. Also offers a nice buffet breakfast. The price is too good to be true, so I am sure that compared to what I secured my accommodation at, it has already gone up in price. Don't be put off by the less attractive neighborhood, which is in a slow process of gentrification, but I never did I once feel unsafe. It is also close to a main avenue with trams & metro, getting you in less than 10 minutes to centre and not that much further to any of the main attractions. If they gave stars to budget accommodation this one gets 5 stars!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, the neighborhood is away from traffic noise, but I probably would suggest the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The BO18 is a modern, clean hotel in what appears to be a run-down neighborhood. But don't let the surroundings deter you. Those buildings are pockmarked and crumbling and left that way as reminders of the hardships of WWII and the 1956 revolution.(So the staff explained.) Breakfast is very good with a wide variety -- meats, cheeses, cereals, fruits and even champagne. Parking is in a private lot and free. Two blocks from the Corvin shopping mall and two blocks from the 4 and 6 tram lines. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doyouski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing