We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
PandaBenn...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location ever!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in Danube View Apartment prior to starting our river cruise. The location of the apartment is sensational, we walked or took the tram everywhere we went and as a bonus we were able to walk to our river cruise ship with our luggage, it was that close. The view at night is stunning. The apartment had everything you could need and although we didn't cook, the kitchen was very well equipped. Our only regret is that we found the remote for the roller shutter as we were packing up to leave, the apartment would have been much cooler if we'd known that we could close a shutter over the window! Apartment was spotlessly clean and spacious for just the 2 of us. We arranged a transfer through Anne and this was so easy, would highly recommend. We'll stay here without hesitation next time we visit beautiful Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah b
“Excellent apartment with a great location and view”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This was our third stay at the apartment and we always look to stay here when in Budapest. The view is amazing over the Danube and the apartment has all the amenities and comfort you need. It is centrally located so finding a bus, metro or tram is easy. Ann and Abris are really helpful and they have been kind enough to let us leave later if we have an afternoon flight. The pickup to and from the airport is a great service too. We highly recommend this great apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyplac...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for one week in May. What a fantastic view over the river with boats coming & going until about 10pm each day. The lights at night was a magical sight. Apartment was in a good location being close to restaurants, bars, souvenir shopping and the market. Hop On Hop Off bus was nearby also. We found most things in the apartment that we needed but felt that better towels & sheets could be provided - they were fairly worn & scratchy. Organised transfer from airport to apartment & back to airport through owner, Anne, which all went off without a hitch. It was nice having some-one actually go into the apartment with us & explain how things worked. We had a great week in Budapest & many hours were spent in front of the window with that view!! Nice ledge to sit drinks on also. Thank you to Anne for responding to any requests really promptly & ensuring that our stay was a good one

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gangi6
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views and great Location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My Wife & i stayed for 4nights at this apartment and boy were we glad we choose this one. It is fantastic, the views is tremendous and the location spot on. The owner Ann was excellent to deal with. Everything was as she told me in her e-mails and was very professional and easy to understand. The information she sent to me relating to the apartment, the area, the transport etc before our visit was above anything i have ever received from past rentals.The two agents who who carried out our transfer from the airport and back were excellent, on time and friendly. The apartment has everything you require for your stay. Budapest is a fantastic place to visit.Do yourself a favour and book this apartment, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Ann for providing such an excellent apartment for our stay in beautiful BUDAPEST.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Apartment was great great great. Location, amenities, price. Ann, our contact, was helpful and easy to communicate with. She arranged transportation to and from the airport also, I don't how smart it is to give a good review, because i want it available it I return to Budapest. HIGHLY RECOMEND

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenwash...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect home from home - with a view!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great stay in this bright, spacious, very well equipped apartment - the photos don't do it justice -but the view is definitely the icing on the cake! Our stay coincided with an unseasonal heatwave, so we did find the bedroom a little warm, but not so bad that we had to resort to using the air-conditioning unit or opening the windows (which would have been a bit noisy for us). The transfer, management and cleaning arrangements are all very well organised, and we appreciated the flexible approach to checking out, etc. We have already recommended the apartment to anyone who seemed remotely interested, and will continue to do so - and we'd love to return one day, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent location. Beautiful views. Great kitchen - would benefit from cooking pans / utensils upgrade. Comfortable floor plan, large space. Responsive owners - had a problem that was addressed immediately. Close to food shopping. No. 2 tram outside the front door. We’ll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing