We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar Service”

Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 3,299 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $72
Cuisines: French, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Over our 8 nights at the Sofitel Chain Bridge we closed nearly every night in the Paris Bar. Andras, Gabor and Zoltan took great care of us! Each was attentive and charming. The drinks and snacks were good. I would definitely recommend sampling the various flights they offer of Hungarian wines and Palinka (Hungarian fruit brandy). A wonderful way to get acquainted with the local varieties. Vislat boys! I will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisBudapest, Restaurant Manager at Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Kathy K, thank you very much for the nice comments about our bar staff. It is nice to hear that you visited Paris Budapest Bar every night during your stay and had a good time. Our aim is to make your stay "Magnifique" in Sofitel.The wine flights were great choice to get to know the local wines. We would like to welcome you with a renewed bar menu and a great selection of cocktails when you return to Budapest. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 562 of 966 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

First night in the Sofitel chain bridge Budapest and we decided to eat on site at the Paris and what a great call!! I really don't have a bad word to say! The service was superb, the food simply fantastic, the Steak Tartare was as good as I have tasted in far more expensive places, great Hungarian wine selection to match, with our waitress having a good knowledge about our tastes and how to match the wines accordingly. If you are ever in Budapest check this restaurant out you won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcus_and_helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisBudapest, Restaurant Manager at Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Stopmoaningandenjoy, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences about Paris Budapest Restaurant and our colleagues. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our wine selection and the beef tartar. We sincerely hope that you will visit Budapest again and we can welcome you with a nice meal and drinks. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The view from the bar is amazing and the service was also excellent. The staff really paid attantion to us, they were really welcoming and friendly. It was an outstanding experience, I will definitely visit the bar many more times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ImolaSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisBudapest, Restaurant Manager at Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear ImolaSz, thank you very much for your nice comment about the Paris Budapest Bar and our colleagues. We would like to make your stay "Magnifique" that is the reason why the view from the Restaurant and the Bar is unforgettable. We sincerely hope that we will meet soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been the the Sofitelany times, however this time a waiter called Sandor in the bar really stood out. Thanks for the lady killer, it cheered me up after a dismal night :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlietowse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisBudapest, Restaurant Manager at Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear charlietowse1, thank you very much your comment about the great Bar team. We are glad that we could provide you such a nice experience. We hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a pleasure to dine at Paris Budapest. The staff is welcoming and the food a delight. View from the restaurant looking toward the Chain Bridge and Capital is picture perfect. As a frequent traveler it is always a joy to gain knowledge of the food of the country and to hear and see the pride in their culture and the food of the region.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisBudapest, Restaurant Manager at Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Ron B, thank you very much for taking the time to write us a comment.It is nice to read that you enjoyed the view from the Restaurant. The aim of our team is to dazzle our guests. We sincerely hope we will meet soon in Budapest. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Paris Budapest Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing