We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
53
19
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
19
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Most hapimag apartments are pretty similar and of a high quality. This one is in the quieter but more upmarket buda area where there are many interesting architectural sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a couple of things that could be improved. In some hapimag resorts they provide some teabags and coffee for when you arrive which would have been useful here. Also there is no air conditioning in the resort and the rooms were very warm in the afternoons and evenings. I would suggest requesting a courtyard facing room rather than one that faces out to the road as these are very noisy day and night. Internet was patchy and not fast enough for streaming. There is no pool. There is a well stocked grocery store close by, several restaurants and cafes (though they close quite early) and a direct number 16 bus into the centre of pest which comes every 10 minutes and runs late into the night. Most bars and nightlife happens in pest.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard facing room
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nóra S, Manager at Hapimag Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Michelle,

thank you very much for your review. It has been very hot in the past few weeks and we do not have air conditioning as the building is protected by cultural heritage. There are however ventilators at Reception that can be borrowed and there are also thick black curtains in the apartment which protect the apartments from heating up during the day.
That is correct we do not have a pool but a sauna and 2 whirlpools in our wellness area.
As our resort is well booked during the season it is recommended to put forward your request having a quiet apartment, looking over the courtyard and not facing the street - however we can not guarantee that this request will be fulfilled.

We hope to meet you again soon here in Budapest!

Kind regards
Hapimag Team Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

In the historical part of Budapest, it's a very nice old building, hiding a modern hotel. Comfortable apartments for four people with a practical kitchen. Very calm and enjoyable. The staff is not speaking english a lot that's a shame nowadays. There are some extra charges for almost all the activities proposed by the hotel including the little spa...

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Perfect location for a visit to Budapest - easy walking distance to locations in the Castle area and many excellent local restaurants. Bus from the stop opposite the residence takes you down into the city and the bus runs every 5-6 minutes during most of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank Alistair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolett M, Manager at Hapimag Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Alistair K,
We are very glad to have received your excellent review about your pleasant stay. Thanks you very much!
We hope you will return to us soon in the future.

Kind regards from Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We have visited several Hapimag resorts in the past and this one is outstanding. Location within the old town cannot be better. Nicely refurnished historical building fits into the surrounding. Well enjoyed vacation.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolett M, Manager at Hapimag Resort Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Martin R,

We are very glad to have received your excellent review about your pleasant stay. Thanks you very much!
We hope you will return to us soon in the future.

Kind regards from Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Hapimag Budapest hotel is a very convenient for the touristic activities and to reach everywhere easily by bus just in front of the hotel on the opposite site a bus station you can easily go to the town centre or take a small walk about fiwe minutes to the underground station also hotel situated in the old Budapest part so very nice coffees and restaurants around.

Room Tip: I can't remember perfect but I think all the rooms are quiet and very clean
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alev Selmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews