We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$86
eDreams$81
CheapTickets$86
Travelocity$86
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,079)
Filter reviews
3,079 results
Traveler rating
2,238
727
91
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,238
727
91
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport transfer great hotel the river central market vaci street rooms are small liberty bridge recommend this hotel breakfast was amazing great market hall city tax perfect location free tea and coffee welcome drink gellert baths modern hotel breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3,079 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2019

Bohem Art Hotel were fantastic from the beginning. After booking through a comparison site they sent me a helpful welcome email. I then had some communication with them via email which again was very helpful.
They made our stay special by organising a birthday cake, small card and bottle of bubbly to celebrate my partners birthday (the reason for the trip).
The suite we had was immaculate, cosy and modern. Loved the facilities - only downside was the TV options were limited but this didn't matter too much as we weren't in the room for long.
The hotel staff were so friendly - reception team were welcoming and helped with booking taxi's. The bar man (Kevin) was amazing - knowledgeable, so friendly and remembered each guest as they came into the bar - which was a nice touch.
The breakfast was delicious!
Location was perfect.
Budapest was AMAZING. Would definitely visit the city again and stay at the Bohem.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank aimeegracet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Dear "aimeegracet",

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

It was a great pleasure to read that you found our welcome letter as well as the pre-arrival e-mail correspondence to be very helpful. We are always happy to assist our Guests even before their arrival in order to make the most out of their stay in Budapest.

Moreover, thank you very much for mentioning the location, facilities, staff and the breakfast as highlights of your positive experience.

We are extremely happy that we could contribute to a memorable birthday celebration and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Before we (5 persons) arrived Boheme Art Hotel help us with all booking of the different spas with treatments and our restaurant bookings. We also got the best tips what to do and see.

The hotel was fantastic, clean and its smaller size made it familary.

We have no words for the breakfast that was one of our best hotelbreakfast, we have experienced many other and this was amazing.

(only one minus, there was no coffee available before 07.00)

Room tip: Higest up there was whew over the city;)
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GissellCures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear "GissellCures",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent experience regarding your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel with other travelers.

I was pleased to learn that you found our pre-arrival assistance rather helpful which made it easier for you to make the most out of your time in Budapest.

Moreover, thank you for mentioning the breakfast, which is one of our highest rated services.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Stayed here September 2019.

Cool hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast with a wide range of choices (my wife is vegetarian). Perfectly situated to explore the city.

Five stars!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear "Lee W",

Thank you so much for choosing Bohem Art Hotel for your Budapest stay, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time with us to the fullest.

We hope to welcome you back to Bohem in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

The hotel is 1 block from the Danube, 3 blocks from the Market and 1 block off of Vaci Street that is the promenade with shops and restaurants. The rooms are small, but if you get a good deal it's worth it as they have a huge breakfast buffet included that will keep you going till dinner and a happy hour with complementary drinks. There was always a staff on hand that spoke English, so that was very helpful, staff very nice and the rooms were clean, just small. They arranged a private car to pick us up from the airport, good idea as the lines for taxi's and the bus were long at the airport, no Lyft or Uber in Hungary, you pay the hotel, $35 Euro and worth it, we also got a car for the ride to the train station, we payed him ourselves $10 Euro, most places will take Euros but the exchange is always a little in their favor, having some cash in Hungarian forint is advisable, available at any major bank without transaction fees, don't use the currency exchanges. 10% is standard tip and always check the bill as some places add a 10% service charge already. .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear "Kip F",

Thank you very much for choosing Bohem Art Hotel for your Budapest stay and for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with fellow travelers.

I was happy to read that you found our location in the historic downtown of Budapest to be ideal and you very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the kind assistance of our staff members in arranging airport transfers.

Next time we will gladly offer you one from our bigger room categories as well, please do not hesitate to inquire about upgrade options.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

This is my third visit to Budapest, and my second time to stay at the Bohem Art Hotel. A wonderful breakfast is included. I truly enjoy the freshly squeezed orange juice. The hotel is situated VERY close to the Metro system, and ONE block from Vaci Street. It just does not get any better than that. The bar is super, the bartender is truly a semalier level expert on wine. Everyone at the front desk is so helpful. I really love this place. Stay here, you will be very happy.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear "Michael D",

Thank you very much for your splendid review.

It is delighting to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Bohem. Thank you very much for highlighting our strengths, which are the fantastic complimentary breakfast, the ideal location in the historic downtown of Budapest and the kind and helpful staff. I am pleased to learn that you had the chance to enjoy our bartender's welcoming hospitality and expert knowledge on wines.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our establishement many more times.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews