We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,914)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveler rating
2,110
694
88
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,110
694
88
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome cocktail the river great hotel central market vaci street rooms are small quiet street liberty bridge breakfast was amazing recommend this hotel perfect location great market hall airport transfer free tea and coffee sparkling wine city tax gellert spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. The friendly bartender was great and offered us advice on cocktails to try. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest. It is a very beautiful city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aussie_Semi_Retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Aussie_Brady_Bunch",

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel.
It is delighting to read that our team could provide you with an excellent experience and you especially enjoyed the cocktails made by our lovely barman.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Location is fine. Rooms are small and compact but modern. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff cooperative. Breakfast is good and well spread, but not lavish. Fresh juices available. Close to shopping area and river. No complain, our stay was please tell. If you travel with More # of heavy bags, it can be a proble.

Room tip: Go for a higher floor and near elevator.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikhilshah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Nikhilshah04",

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel.

I was sorry to learn that we could not exceed your expectations and provide you with an outstanding, excellent experience.

On the other hand it was to my great pleasure to know that you found our staff members to be cooperative and your room to be spotlessly clean.

For a future stay we would be happy to offer you our bigger room categories as well, please do not hesitate to reach out to us, our team is always glad to assist you.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

There are many pluses to this hotel -
(1) sumptuous buffet breakfast spread from freshly squeezed orange juice to sparkling wine , pastries , hot breakfast , an array of cereals and desserts with generous timings of up to 12pm at weekends
(2) complimentary tea / coffee and savoury snacks in the afternoon
(3) free water refiller
(4) great location , few mins to the Central Market Hall and the Danube . We walked pretty much everywhere around Pest and across the bridge to Buda

The only main issue I had with the hotel were the size of the beds, we had a twin bed room so 2 singles . Unless you are someone who doesn’t turn much when sleeping , this room isn’t for you . The bed creaks when you move and there isn’t much space for you to move . The air conditioning was not as cool as expected ( it was 28c so hot outside ) so felt let down by the room . I would have given this hotel 5 stars if it wasn’t for this

Concierge was great and staff very helpful otherwise

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank renee080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "renee080",

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel.

I was very sorry to learn that due to the size of the room your overall experience could not be a "5 stars" one. We find it very important to display realistic room photos and room descriptions on all platforms in order to provide all the essential information to our Guests and in order to avoid any disappointment upon arrival.
Our twin rooms all have standard size single beds; 90*200 cm.

On the other hand, it was delighting to read that you enjoyed the selection of the complimentary breakfast buffet as well as the extended breakfast hours on the weekends.
It is great to know that the location of our hotel in the historic downtown made it easier for you to discover the city.

Next time please feel free to inquire about possible upgrade options as we do have different room categories that may suit your needs better.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Very cozy hotel that I have stayed on a couple of times. Located central close to Douane and shopping street.
The rooms are comfortable but could be more hangers from start.
Breakfast is one of the best, very good range of alternatives.
Staff is very service minded and always helpful.
Will be back…

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "lundinovic",

Thank you very much for your continuous trust, we are thrilled that you have enjoyed all your previous stays at Bohem Art Hotel and would not hesitate to come back. Next time please feel free to ask for more hangers in your room, my colleagues at the reception will gladly assist you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

The location is brilliant, central Pest but 1 street away form the Danube and the Liberty bridge. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but modern, and because there is so much to see and do in Budapest, time spent in the room is minimal. Breakfast is plentiful and varied and Vaci street with all the shops and restaurants is close by.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "999Alan",

Thank you very much for your excellent review highlighting the ideal location of our hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest. We are delighted that our hotel proved to be a great base to explore what Budapest has to offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews