We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel close to the Great Hall Market, friendly staffs with great service and awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel close to the Great Hall Market, friendly staffs with great service and awesome breakfast”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I have a great stay at this lovely hotel, situation just a few minutes away (walk) from the Great Hall Market, conveniently located with public transportation (Metro #4, Tram #2, 47, 49, etc and Buses).

Excellent breakfast (lots of options, especially love its fresh Orange Juice machine), great and friendly staff and services.

The hotel offers happy hours in the afternoon (think it was 2-5pm) with warm beverages (tea, coffee) and a bottle of water daily. Great Wifi service throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    546
    65
    12
    2
See reviews for
321
1,225
85
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove Region, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have enjoyed my short stay in the Bohem Art Hotel very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the interior design is interesting, the breakfast was very rich. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I go to to Budapest again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

At the Budapest train station we tried to find "City Taxi" per an email from the hotel to avoid being overcharged by the taxis outside the station. We found an information office in the station where they called a reputable taxi. He charged us 10 Euros. We finally arrive at the hotel which is under renovation on the front so the taxi driver had trouble finding it. Our room was one of the "hip suites". It has a separate seating area with a sofa and two TVs. Our room overlooked the atrium roof, which is planted with flowers. The atrium was also over the breakfast area. Very nice room. We had no issues with the free WiFi in the room. Our included breakfast was excellent. There were two coffee machines at each end of the breakfast room. There was a nice selection of egg dishes, cheeses, breads, meats, cereal, yogurt, a delicious bean and meat dish, and a wonderful scallop potato dish. And Champagne. The hotel is in a good location, close to Vaci utca, which is right behind the hotel. This pedestrian only area has restaurants and tourist shops, some tacky. The hotel is close to Borbirosag where we had a dinner and a lunch. They serve an awesome duck burger. The hotel is also close to Central Market Hall, a huge three story shopping area. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They booked us a delicious candle light dinner and cruise on the Danube with Legenda.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is on a very quiet street a short block up from the Danube and near restaurants and shops. Inside it is very clean and modern,The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection is wonderful and the fresh o.j. is a nice touch. We had a hip suite and it was plenty big for two of us.It was so quiet I don't think I heard a peep for the 3 nights we stayed there. The pick up from the airport was a great way to start our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place fitted the bill perfectly..
Great location, spotlessly clean, totally modern.
Rooms on the "cosy" side.
No brewing facilities in the room, for which I will always take a dim view. ;)
Bar only open 17- midnight, so if you return late and fancy a coffee.. Hard cheddar!
Fantastic breakfast, hard to fault tbh.
Staff are great, dead friendly.
Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMarsBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Bohem Art Hotel was a lovely experience - the Staff were wonderful - so helpful and friendly -
the breakfasts were best we have had anywhere - location was great - close to Vaci walking street -
the Market and the Danube -
Lovely 5days -

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLOJ1342WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Ideal Location, great breakfast. Extremely good communication by the Hotel when making enquires and finalising the booking. The restaurant recommendations were greatly appreciated as were the complimentary cocktails on arrival, the water bottles in room and the complimentary taxi back to the train station. Recommend this Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HogesOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,586 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,144 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
873 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing