We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel good location very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel good location very friendly staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed 7 days in the hotel, when we arrived we got a standard room, which is what we ordered, but since it was small I asked for an upgrade and got in after few days since it was fully booked.
The staff has done everything to make us feel at home.
The breakfast is excellent, variety of products fresh and tasty.
The location is excellent by foot or by public transportation.

Room Tip: I loved suite 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haimnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Haim,


Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about the hotel and about our staff.
I am delighted that you appreciated our efforts to provide you an upgraded room.

I hope your next stay will be enjoyable as well.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    546
    65
    12
    2
See reviews for
321
1,225
85
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The location is good, right at the river and Vaci Ut and there is the tram nr. 2 along the river, and a metro right nearby. The room is clean although not spacious. They do have a killer breakfast with fresh orange juice etc etc etc. but the meals are taken in a big hall (really feels like a big hangar), which is probably modern, but does not feel very homey. All in all, we were happy with the hotel, but were very disappointed by the car booking service. It costs much more than just taking a regular cab from the airport, and the hotel does not pick you up at the airport, but has some subcontractors, that do. This resulted in our case in a small boy holding the wrong sign and us waiting for a car for almost one hour, it was really disappointing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chooun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chooun,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel services.

I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the airport pickup.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mistake of our transfer partner company.
Your feedback has been immediately passed to them, I am sure they strive to provide the same quality of service as we do for our guests.

Thank you again for your help to improve our services.

Kind regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Very centrally located and pleasant service. We were very impressed with the hotels proactivity in recommending a series of restaurants before we arrived and which the hotel booked for us - we took 2 of the suggestions and they were both excellent. It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel let the restaurant they booked for us know, who then gave us complimentary glasses of champagne! Suggestion is to book directly and as mentioned already the breakfast is really good. Overall the hotel stay was good value and yes whilst the rooms are small they are comfortable. The only thing to improve is the snacks that are served with the free tea and coffee as they are the same snacks that are served with drinks - small point though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The room are a small (as well as the closet for the clothes), but who stays the whole day in the room anyway. It works best to contact the hotel for a personal offer, which is better than regular booking sites. The breakfast is perfect, everything is available (even champaign) and in weekends it lasts till 12.00. The staff at the reception is very friendly, speaks good English and knows almost everything. The hotel is in the city center but in a quit neighbourhood. Good restaurants, shops and metro/tram stations are in walking distance. Central, clean and quiet, what alse do you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Transfer from airport is a nice touch but it was a little weird that the guy standing with are names had to start calling somewhere and find the next guy who´s driving us but when we finally got to the old Ford, it was ok :) I mostly chose the hotel from the great rank in here. I didn´t really see the greatness of it. Yes, staff is nice but isn´t that how it should be.. Room was tiny, facing the next building in few meters, very little light. And you could hear everything from the corridor, first people come in at 4am and then 6am children going to breakfast and so on. Breakfast is nice but again if you look at all the nice hotels in Budapest, if I should visit the city again, I would choose something else. About the location, it´s very tourist surroundings. I would rather choose one of the big hotels just by the river or something from the embassies area.

Room Tip: 507 is not a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This was perhaps my wife and I's first ever stay in an independent boutique hotel and we were impressed - by the attention to detail, the attentive staff, superb breakfast and unique room decor. The only slight drawbacks were the tight seating in the breakfast room and that room's subterranean location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved everything in this great hotel, very nice, stylish, modern and clean, helpful staff, great location, very good breakfest. We strongly recommend this Hotel for everyone, and especially for young couples.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,588 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,144 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
873 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing