We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in the heart of the city”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great value in the heart of the city”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Super friendly and extremely helpful staff (not always the standard in Budapest in our experience)
Modern room, very clean and green (hallway lighting), close to the Danube and other attractions, we will for sure return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckatCbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    565
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
336
1,256
88
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

As other reviewers have noted this hotel is ideally situated, provides a superb breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff and a nice little bar area where free coffee is available all afternoon. We tried a couple of the restaurants they recommended which were also very good. Our room was modern, clean but a bit on the small side. It's almost certainly worth booking direct with the hotel to take advantage of the free transfer from the airport and complimentary cocktails.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights @ the Bohem Art and we would recommend it to all couples who are looking for an excellent quality/price hotel in the centre of the city. The rooms look brand new, the beds are comfy and the nights are silent. Every morning you can enjoy a very large 5 stars breakfast before discovering all the beauties of Budapest. From the hotel you can almost visit everything by foot! Big plus, the hotel personnel is there to answer all your questions, with a smile!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked the hotel direct with them for 3 nights and indeed received a free drink of your choice at the bar, city tax paid and free airport transfer. The hotel is well located close to the indoor market hall and the main Vaci Utca, which has plenty of shops and cafes, it is also very close to the river Danube and the river cruise boats. The room was small but very clean, the bathroom had a great walk in shower, the items in the mini bar were priced well and compared to local shop prices. The only negative was that the room was always very warm and either the window had to be open but you were woken up by outside noises or you could put the air con on. The room was very quiet and we never heard any other room guests, we were on the 6th floor. Fresh bottled water was provided every day in the room and free electronic safe. All the staff were very friendly and helpful ordering a taxi for us on one occasion and we booked the airport transfer home with them for 29 euros, The breakfast is very varied and I believe cannot be faulted apart from some people may find the tables a little too close to other people.

Room Tip: 6th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We chose this hotel for our romantic getaway and were very happy with our choice. We took advantage of the special offer that included free airport transfer and cocktails, all we had to do is to make reservation via web site of the hotel. The hotel is located very close to the end of the pedestrian street Vaci and close to the Central Market Hall. The rooms of the hotel are small but cozy and stylish. The bathroom was excellent: it was huge with huge bath in it. Everything was spotless. The staff of the hotel were extremely friendly and nice. There are free tea, coffee and snacks at day time in the bar area of the hotel. The bar works in the evenings and has excellent selection of cocktails (spritz was amazing). The breakfast was magnificent with wide variety of different options.
Truly excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

One of the best breakfast place I expericed whch have variety of vegitables and hot foods with also choice of all kinds of fruits and yogurt. And they even have sparkinling wihe !
All the staff members are very nice and friendly and you will feel confortable with this.
Also parking wth advanced reservation is very close to hotel and safe ( worth to pay some amount ). And the hotel is very close to main street and easy to walk.
Hotel room is atualy not so big but enogh if you stay and moving around. Also bar isi quite nice.
But if you stay in Budapest, I recomend Hop in Hop out whch is valid for 2 days including boat ride in the night.
So enloy !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Complessivamente ottima esperienza: pulizia, colazione ( scelta davvero ampia) e staff eccellenti. Arredamento moderno e diversi "gadgets". Unico neo: stanza un pò piccola. 10 min a piedi dalla femata della metro.

The hotel is close to the central market and the very end of Vaci Utca. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms have modern forniture, wide Tv screen with good choice of channels.
Breakfast is very very good..one of the best ever tried, because the choice is also with good variety of ham, salami, and cheese then smoked salmon, fresh orange juice (you can do it yourself!). There are free coffee/tea/water from 2 till 5 pm. I was travelling with a 2 years old baby and there was a kid free-set with baby shampoo, baby soap and a toy that my little girl really loved.
The room was just a little bit too small for a 4 stars hotel...but normal if you compare it with a 4 stars in Paris and it takes 10 mins walking to reach the closest metro station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,735 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,083 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,188 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing