We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A stylish small boutique hotel with a copious breakfast buffet. Really close to the centre of things and one road back from the Danube. Staff were helpful and the place was spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
We had a small standard room that was tastefully decorated and suited our needs.
If I get back to Budapest I won't hesitate to rebook this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    568
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
338
1,264
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a small artsy boutique type of hotel with a very helpful and courteous young staff. We had a triple room which was a suite type of room with 2 twin beds in the bedroom and a very comfortable sofa bed in the living area. They have a great coffee machine in the bedroom and the bathroom is large with a modern tub/shower combination. After coming from Paris, the size of the rooms seemed huge and the breakfast was extremely good with a very wide selection of cereals, fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, eggs, breads and all types of coffees. The location was also excellent being only one block away from the main pedestrian shopping and restaurant street, Vaci Utca which I recommend that you walk from one end to the next. The taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was 24 euros. They take euros in most of the shops and restaurants as well as the Forint (HUF). The area is very safe to walk at night. The hotel can arrange all your tours and we did the Hop On Hop Off Tour, the Szechenyi Thermal baths (highly recommend it) and the Parliament tour (also highly recommend it).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamflower66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located near vaci. Easy to get to #2 tram, which goes along the Danube to the Charles bridge, parliament, and other sites. Subway is about 15 minutes walk. Small rooms but modern and clean. My only complaint with my room was that it had a slight musky smell. The hotel was packed the days I was there so we couldn't switch rooms. Don't know if any other rooms had this issue. But after being in the room 10 minutes you couldn't notice it until you left and returned. So no big deal. Breakfast was included. Large spread, so something for everyone. Hotel staff was very helpful with everything. Convenient to be able to buy subway/bus/tram tickets from hotel every morning. Hotel recommended restaurant "Gepard es Urhajo", and I highly recommend. My wife and I both enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a great htl fantastic location in the center by Vaci street with all the shops and restaurants. Room are great big clean They have only breakfast which is special all variaty of food, but during the day you have free snacks tea and coffee !
We recomend this htl 10+

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are funky and small and can be a little noisy, but the location is excellent for transportation and restaurants. It is near the central market (worth visiting). We decided to pay for a "triple" to get the additional space as the rooms are small. We stayed in late November and the hotel seemed fairly full.

Room Tip: The rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notoscar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been very lucky to spend my holidays in Budapest at the Bohem Art Hotel: a wonderful experience! Comfortable, clean, smart, quiet and relaxing: furthermore very kind people at the reception.
Full breakfast every morning and happy hour in the evening. Bohem Art Hotel is really great, well located near the river and a with many monuments within walking distance. Thanks a lot and see you next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had 2 nights at this hotel and would definatley go back. This Art hotel is situated adjacent to Vaci Ucta and is right in the middle of Budapest. The rooms were new and modern however they are very small. The breakfast was terrific. Both UK and Continental cooked food on offer.

Only points I would suggest need attention are:

The bar does not open until 5pm everyday and does not sell hot food.
There are no tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms.

There are however many small bar / cafe's about a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The Danube and all the sights are only a short walk away.

About a 30 minute transfer from the airport which should cost no more than 7000 HFR each way.

Tip - book taxis from hotel reception, they come with meters. Dont take one in the street without agreeing a price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibber08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,776 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,207 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,313 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing