We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just returned from a 4 day stay in Budapest in the Bohem hotel. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great staff, lovely rooms, great breakfast, excellent location. Highly recommended! Stayed with my 19 year old daughter in a twin room. had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momto5Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
There are newer reviews for Bohem Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hello,
We were traveling with my sister and her family (two groups, 4+2) We stayed two nights, it was great. My sister has twin boys and there was a special package for them on their bed. The breakfast was amazing!!! Join their VIP club and receive discount on parking and a free welcome cocktail! Staff was great, helped us find a great place for lunch, amazing food! We would definitely come back to Bohem! Location was perfect, walked to center of town, across Freedom bridge... perfect!! We will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Sign up for the VIP membership!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheri_lynn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Sheri,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Bohem Art Hotel.
Thanks also for sharing your experience about our VIP membership club.
I hope to welcome yourself and your family back to Bohem Art Hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Sweet hote.Nicest,professional,helpful,polite hotel staff-especially front desk,but all too-restaurant,bar,etc',made an exeptional impression!
Great location,stylish decor,exellent breakfast,clean.
Only recomandations!!!
And Budapest....Budapest...
The best!

Room Tip: I have no comments on room choosing.Mine was just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noya o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a standard double room. Room was quite small but with enough storage space for us. Bathroom was really nice and bed comfortable. Room had mini bar but no tea and coffee making facility which we would have liked. Breakfast was very good as is the free coffee in the afternoon. Staff also very helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice hotel, well located. They are trendy but not luxury, and they do not have a restaurant inside. No big deal, since there are several good restaurants around it. considering the price, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristianoprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It´s modern, it´s funky, it´s fresh - a great place to stay right in the middle of things in Pest, yet secluded and quiet. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable-trust me, Im laying down in one writing this very review. Tons of value for you money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

- Excellent (!) breakfast
- Nice rooms (the standard rooms are small, however)
- good cleanliness
- good, central location almost directly at the danube river; on the other hand quietly located for a good night rest
- friendly staff
- international tv programme
- free wifi that works
- complimentary coffee in the afternoon

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,833 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 333 in Budapest
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,158 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $100 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing