We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money right in the heart of Budapest”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money right in the heart of Budapest”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Attentive customer service, room was spacious, clean and modern, breakfast buffet was by far the best I've ever had at a hotel. This place is fantastic!! Really can't say enough good things, I almost felt bad paying only 150 euros for two nights here because my room was huge and had a gorgeous bathroom with a big tub and separate shower, I definitely recommend it to anyone. The only drawback maybe is the location is in the centre but I usually prefer to stay in Castle Hill when in Budapest. However, there is also a metro stop nearby and the staff are super helpful about printing boarding passes and train tickets and helping to arrange anything you might need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,771
    569
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
338
1,269
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms at the Bohem Art Hotel are tiny, but who cares when all you do is sleep in them. We loved this hotel. A nice start was arranging a pickup at the airport. The staff on arrival were super friendly and efficient, and this continued throughout our 3 night stay. The breakfasts are a highlight. From the freshly squeezed orange juice, to the choice of cereals and fruit, a selection of hot meals, and fresh coffee, you could not do any better, anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Grey_Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Even before we arrived they they were extremely helpful arranging our pick up from the airport (31Euors) . Someone was waiting at the Baggage Claim exit to whisk us off to the hotel. Reception was well staffed so that went quickly. We booked a Premium room but that did quite work for us so the change it to a Classic, No Fuss No muss... Location is close to the central market, river and the main market street that runs to the city center on the Pest side. Breakfast was great with all kind of choices eggs, coffee, different breads, fresh fruit, and Fresh Orange Juice. Rooms are Typical Europe size . Now this hotel is on the edge of the major activity so it can be a little bit of a walk. The room we had had a shower without tub to step into which I have seen in only a few hotels in Europe. Only a few English speaking channel all news related.

Room Tip: We chose a Premium Room were the set-up is a little odd with a bed that faced both walls. Which me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

small but well furnished room but the breakfast was excellant . The location was good for sight seeing and the reception staff were very helpful.
The only negative was that we requested a non smoking room and got the opposite. We only mentioned it on check out as our stay was for 1 night only.
We did the bus tour which should have included a cruise but because of the flooding this was suspended but no refund was offered.
The currency can be a bit bewildering as they seem to prefer Forints over Euros and then there is a local tax and some restaurants include service in the bill but you are not informed.
We visited the Spa baths and had a lovely afternoon chilling. The weather was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Bohem.
Location is just besides Danube, the staff is excellent, and room is comfortable.
Well connected by combination of tram/subway to main sites. They also have a good airport shuttle (~10 euro)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flobecq, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The welcome was very nice. Staff at the front desk, in the breakfast room and the bar were all friendly and helpful
The room was colourful, quiet, clean and the bed was amazing. Before I booked I saw some reviews who said the rooms were quiet small, to me they were perfect for a citytrip and big enough to store all my language and still be comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, very yummie yoghurt and other Magyar goodness.
And last but not least the cocktails are excellent! Great great bloody mary!
I will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to anyone who's planning on visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delphiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A hotel with ambitions. They are not quite there yet but there is nothing to complain about regarding the standard of the rooms, the atmosphere or the service level. The rooms are actually the complete opposite to the boring hotel chains that have a way to high precense in most european and anerican cities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,783 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,018 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,208 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,325 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing