We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Real Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a well located hotel with a very diverse international clientele. It is not cookie-cutter in any respect. The room we had was a bit small with not enough storage space. We would book a larger room next time, but you really don't spend a lot of time in your room when in Budapest. There are so many things to do, many within easy walking distance.
The staff is outstanding: young, professional, friendly, and knowledgable. Our room was clean and well-appointed. If you drive, the hotel has spaces in a garage about a block down the street,
The breakfast is really outstanding, right up there with the best, and included in your room price.
Somehow we booked a 'sweetheart room' and were treated to a free bottle of champagne! Later I found a card in our room wishing us a pleasant stay and a wonderful honeymoon. We loved it, and actually have over 43 years of marriage to date. This might explain the small room too!
Also, very good a/c and fan for comfortable sleeping.

Room Tip: Please note: I mistakenly rated fitness center and restaurant. I think they have neither. The site w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    490
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
294
1,102
80
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Bohem Art hotel is a knockout!
It is stylishly funky, very clean, very comfortable and in a central location. The beds are firm. There was sufficient cupboard space, hanging space and a room safe as well. The room lighting is good.

The buffet breakfast is fantastic with many choices. As well, our tariff included a taxi ride from the airport and a complimentary ‘welcome drink’ from the bar.

Hotel staff are friendly and knowledgeable. When our room had a minor malfunction (a non-working sink stopper) it was fixed very quickly.

We asked for and got a double room in a quiet area of the hotel, with a window overlooking a central courtyard. It’s possible to open the windows to fresh air too!
The room rate is particularly good value if you book early and pre-pay.
The Bohem Art hotel made our stay in Budapest highly enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for sightseeing. Great friendly hotel, cracking location, soundproof windows and air con meant good nights sleep too. Easy walking distance to centre. Recommend hop on off bus and boat trip to see the main highlights. Good breakfast choice. No dinners available. Airport transfers for 5800 HUF. Taxi even arrived early!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filbertneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent three nights at this lovely hotel. Breakfast is amazing with all types of food to eat. Location is near to everything and an easy walk to things. Rooms are small but that is ok. Staff are friendly and helpful. I want to come back soon to Budapest and its friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarastaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the BohemArtHotel for two nights and were really delighted with everything about it. The room was compact - we had a separate bedroom and lounge area - and funky decor. The breakfast is fantastic - so much choice and excellent quality. The hotel is really well located and you can walk to most attractions. Perhaps the most positive feature of this hotel is its staff. Everyone was so helpful, had lots of information, suggestions and nothing was too much trouble.
We would stay there again and will be recommending it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms with separate lounge and bedroom are good value. They do have some special rooms with amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bohem Art Hotel offers everything you can ask for from a hotel. Great location, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, small but functional and stylish rooms, an amazing breakfast (featuring free champagne), comfortable beds and of course free, fast and stable wifi. Ranked 4th on TripAdvisor as of May 2013, I can't really see how any hotel anywhere can offer better value. We're definitely staying here again when we're going back to budapest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frjohnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was travelling with my mother and sister and we spent three nights there. It was a wonderful experience. It is walking distance to all point of major interest and there are wonderful restaurants nearby. Staff is helpful and kind. Bathroom is amazingly large. Breakfast is delicious.

Room Tip: Would avoid a triple room. Although front rooms are large enough to accomodate a third bed, room see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brasilespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#5 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 4,177 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing