We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff...”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, staff...”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed for three nights in february. It was 2nd time in Budapest. The Hotel has good location,
near Dunai, common transport, central market, restaurants, Spa ... Prefect.
Staff very helpful, breakfast excelent, room clean and so on.
I will recommend the to all Budapest visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,728
    554
    67
    12
    2
See reviews for
326
1,236
85
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The Great - STAFF: must rank as among the finest in the industry, hyper competent, astonishingly friendly, amazingly helpful; a winning trifecta and one that any number of five star hotels in Europe and Asia cannot match. Every request was deftly and speedily handled with grace and warmth. LOCATION: near central market, freedom bridge, Gellert baths, easy walk to Jewish quarter, St. Stephens, opera house, etc, close to street car. Several very good restaurants within 5 minutes walk with a bunch more within 15 minute walk. BREAKFAST: buffet starting at 6:30 (7:30 weekends) great selection, fresh orange juice, (the house version of au gratin potatoes in a heart attack on plate, but not to be missed) breads fresh and well made. Hugely filling we did without lunch every day. SERVICE: afternoon complimentary tea/coffee, WiFi also complimentary, nice little bar area after 5pm.
The Good - ROOM: very clean and comfortable, minor quibbles (as another reviewer mentioned rooms can be stifling hot, opening widows, we were also on 6th floor, helped but then the noise is fairly intense) temp, bathroom has open shower which is a major pain to avoid splashing water out of the stall area. TAXI: they have a good relationship with CityTaxi a responsive and reputable cb company for when you need auto transport.
In Sum, a great place for a base while on vacation or on business. Given all the benefits and the price this is the hotel to stay at in Budapest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mlahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a really wonderful room for the price and front desk staff booked tours for our one day stay in Budapest. Parking was nice to have and walked to Market, Gellert Baths and Danube Cruise. Great restaurant wiith traditional Hungarian food was recommended. Breakfast was very good and offered a lot of selection. I was extremely happy to stay there and very comfortable. Loved the room as it was stylish and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flirt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

As a 1st time traveller to Budapest, Hungary, staying at Bohem Art Hotel has got to be the BEST decision I ever made!! The staff were soooo helpful and friendly, always willing to help from booking cabs, recommending cool places to go for nightlife & the best outdoor heated pool to go to!! I would recommend anybody who wants to ensure they have an excellent stay, tasty food & very good location to nightlife & shopping to stay here!! Decor of the rooms and the hotel were trés chic!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoanOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights (booked direct with the hotel and were given an excellent rate and add-ons).
Room was lovely, small but perfectly formed. Bathroom was beautiful, hot water an a good pressured shower. Everything was meticulously cleaned which is reassuring.
Only gripe about the room is the temperature. We had the thermo turned to the coldest and turned up full and still we woke in the night sweltering! Windows opened the street below was noisy (bin men, cars tooting horns etc at 6am)- we were in the 6th floor by the way.

Anyway, staff are friendly and helpful. We forgot a British adaptor and were able to borrow one (and an iPhone charger AND an umbrella for the duration of our stay - they asked for a deposit but this was given back on handing the items back).

Location wise, this hotel is really central. I don't know that we would return to Budapest though if we did then we would stay here.

Breakfast was great too, though we never did try the champagne! There was a great choice and it was plentiful. We ate around 9.30 and didn't eat again until dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pr0fumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The hotel was in a perfect location, we walked to all the main attractions and is a good choice if coming near christmas as very close to all the amazing hungarian christmas markets. Our room was clean and spacious and had everything you needed. The staff were really helpful and recommended a nice resaturant and a couple of bars to go to. The breakfast here is amazing! If you book via the hotel website they will pick you up from the airport for free and throw in some welcome drinks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckycole23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down, Northern ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is a bit different from the usual hotel, the Bohem Art is worth consideration. The differing art themes around the hotel and in the rooms gives the place a bright outlook. The reception and bar are a bit minimalist but if you are not intending spending a lot of time in the hotel, this should not be a problem. The rooms are quite small but again if you are on a short break you will not be spending a lot of time in it. The free internet access is useful for keeping in touch and there is printer access through reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are staying when the hotel is busy, get down early for breakfast as it does get quite congested. If you go out the door and turn left, there is a bar on the right called the Frigate. The wine and beer are cheap and the staff friendly although it only opens at 7 pm. They have live music on some evenings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing