We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$507
$395
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$228
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
$235
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
1,900
619
77
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
619
77
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it! The hotel is really modern and clean, nice bathroom etc. The room is small but has everything that you need and quite well laid out. They arranged a collection from the airport for free, which was really handy, and had a nice welcome cocktail for us on arrival (an actual cocktail, not a watered down juice!). The breakfast was AMAZING, we didn't need to eat lunch really! They were really helpful with advising us how to get around and booking us into the spa as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starfruit85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Starfruit,

thank you for your review.
I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bohem and that you appreciated our complimentary gifts for direct website bookers.

Thank you again.

Best regards,

David Bots
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for a well run, perfectly located, not too pricey hotel for a city break this hotel is unbeatable. We stayed as a family one room with split connecting door so our teenage daughter had her own pull out double. Good wardrobe space with hangers with room up top for suitcases, black out curtains, immaculate bathroom, spotlessly clean! Breakfast a complete feast we started every day with a champagne and freshly squeezed orange juice bucks fizz, breakfast on the weekends until 11am so no need to hurry down night owles, yum yum those breakfasts were amazing! Hotel organised taxi transfer the chap was there when we came out of the gate. Fell in love with this hotel and Budapest cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kizzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Kizzy,


thank you for your kind words and feedback.
I am happy to tell you that from February 2013 we offer our delicious weekend breakfast until 12:00 so you will have more time to rest after a long Budapest night.

Thank you again for your stay.

Best regards,

David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel with another couple for 3 nights. From our arrival the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. This hotel is in the perfect location, with several restaurants 5 minutes walk away, which was great for our first night when we arrived late evening. The rooms are a good size, only complaint was the pillows were extremely flat, although the couple we were with liked this, so its all down to personal perception. Wonderful breakfast, felt very indulgent with the champagne. Free hot drinks in the afternoon was great after a tiring day sight seeing. Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, standard rooms are a bit on the small side but overall offers great value and service in a perfect location from which to explore Budapest. Fabulous breakfast buffet included. If you book direct and pay in advance you get a healthy discount.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalVagrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Bohem for 2 nights, whilst I was on business and my girlfriend on pleasure. We booked a "Classic Double", but it seems we were lucky enough to be given the keys to the "Art and History Suite". The hotel in general is chic and modern, yet unpretentious, very well designed on a quiet side street, but this room was way above our high expectations; huge, very good looking and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, particularly in directing my lass around Budapest (on her 1st trip) whilst i was working, and breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and very tasty. The free wi-fi was a nice touch too, and very useful. Location was good, with transport links to all corners of the city within a 5 minute walk, Gellert baths and the Citadella over the bridge, the chain bridge within 15 minutes walk, we even reached Heroes Square on foot via the State Opera House on Andrassy út in under an hour one evening.
I've been fortunate enough to stay in a number of very good hotels in central Budapest now, owing to occasional work there. Without doubt, Bohem Art Hotel is head and shoulders above anything else. I hope we get the opportunity to return.

Room Tip: Room 103 is fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tildebeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews