We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were small but very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpfull. All in all, we had an amazing time in Budapest and we will be coming back to this hotel. Thanks very much. Well done.
PS: we loved the breakfast! xxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatabeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,743
    562
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
333
1,247
88
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A fantastic few days in Budapest made even better by the amazing Bohem Art Hotel.
The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious and catered for my friend who can't eat dairy or gluten. The rooms were perfect for what I was paying. Bigger than a box and space to move around which is often a luxury in the city hotels that we usually stay in. They were nicely decorated with fantastic whole wall paintings as well and to have a TV in the room was a bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave us some fantastic advice on the last day regarding the potential for snow and us planning on using public transport to get to the airport.

The location was just off one of the main pedestrian streets and was convenient for public transport and getting to the different parts of the city.

I was really pleased with this hotel and felt that for what we paid we got a lot more than what we were expecting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank filbertstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Overcrowded breakfast (to the point where I gave up one morning because there was no space), and those saying it's great, well, if you are vegetarian I wouldn't get too excited. The furnishings are cheap ikeaish and the beds roll around everywhere. Temperature control in the room was terrible to the point I had to have the window open (in winter!) because it was boiling no matter what you did. No tea/coffee facilities in room, and the 'free' coffee machine in the lobby - hope you like it black, because it was always out of milk. When asking for a cab (guessing because it wasn't their own overpriced provider) I had to speak to the cab company myself.. even the lousiest hostels in the world aren't that poor on customer service. I think you can find better value in Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ForEvaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear ForEvaYoung,


thank you for your review.
I’m very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

I would like to inform you that we are working with one of the most reliable taxi company of Budapest with clear, fix transfer prices. This is the only way to protect our guests being overcharged.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

it's been said before but I'll say it again...wonderful breakfasts that can only start off any day the best way :) miss them
great location for exploring budapest and staff are great... friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Bohem Art Hotel. Room was good, staff at reception were very helpful and booked a restaurant for us. Breakfast was fantastic, pity the croissants and pain au chocolat kept running out though. I guess everyone liked them as much as we did. Very nice stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hurricane_Election
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich - Great Britain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic hotel walking distance to everything you’d need from a city break.

Just back from two nights at the Bohem and it was good enough to tempt me into writing a review. Like most I choose this hotel based on reviews and for its location but as football team of 11 lads I was concerned it may be “too good” if that’s possible. Wrong. It was spot on. Excellent modern rooms with an interesting array of artwork, bathrooms were clean and tidy with a decent shower. The addition of wifi that worked, was free and could maintain a facetime chat, leaving the hotel was a reluctant choice.

The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs and free champagne.. far too sophisticated for some of the younger lads but a lovely touch for us with a discerning palette. The orange juice is worth getting for alone, which isn’t much of an issue as breakfast is served until 12.. I went back three times most mornings!

The staff look like part time catalogue models and are always on hand to help, even when our drinks orders were relentlessly annoying. My only criticism and it's super minor is that the bar lacked a bit of life. I like a bar with character and a buzz, this was quiet and small, get some decent speakers and crank up the music! Despite no one complaining it did feel like our every laugh or cheer echoed round the room rather than being absorbed in a hum of activity.. but it was Feb, in the height of summer it may be different?

Would I go back, without a doubt and with a friends stag do looming in September that prophecy may just come true.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned home from a long weekend in Budapest, staying at the Bohem Art Hotel. Set in a quiet side street but just round the corner from loads of bars and restaurants. The hotel is new and modern with nice comfortable bar and breakfast room....great breakfast...loads of choice.
Rooms are small but perfectly adequate... If I were to criticise I would say that it would be nice to have tea/coffee in the room.
Staff were really welcoming and helpful.
Overrall a great stay in a great hotel....would be top of the list if I went back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,693 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,013 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing