We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Charming hotel in a great location close to Vaci utca. Delicious breakfast which is always nice to end with a flute of sparkling wine. Small rooms but with style. Returning from touring the city be sure to take a tasty tea or coffee always dsiposição the hall. My place in Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in the Bohem Art Hotel for 3 nights during a long weekend in Budapest. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Location was easy to access from the nearby metro station. Staff were friendly,helpful and spoke good English. The complimentary drinks vouchers on arrival were a nice touch as well.

Our double room provided plenty of space and an incredibly comfortable bed.

As mentioned in so many other reviews the breakfast included was tremendous and including a huge range of meats, cheese, bakery items and cooked options including fried and scrambled egg. All delicious with freshly squeezed juice and the option of champagne!

We went out and about as you'd expect. The main centre was an easy 15 minute walk and 5 minutes away is stop number 13 for the sightseeing tour which we did and was good value (including nighttime river cruise option which we loved).

Our weekend in Budapest was perfect and the Bohem Art Hotel was a big part of this - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from Budapest. I have been several times and have always stayed in different hotels. The room was small but I knew this and quite frankly I don't spend much time in the room. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely - couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast as said before plentiful both in choice and quantity and the fact it goes on until 10.30 is a bonus if you want a lie in. After we checked out we left our luggage at the hotel until 4pm. We were told we could help ourselves to the free tea and coffee - even though we had checked out - what a great gesture. It's the little things that make a hotel great!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is simply fabulous. Near the river, near the touristics places. Comfy romm and bed, and the breakfast is the best i have seen never. The price is very cheap for a 4* hotel in Europe. I´m very happy to have found it.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small if you don´t go alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENRIQUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in January and it was great. The rooms are a nice size (I wouldnt say huge though) and well equiped. The breakfast is lovely and the location for sightseeing, trams, walking is great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilannaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast, location, cleanliness, staff all excellent.
Comfy bed, pillows, towels. Great free wifi and pcs with internet available for guests.
I found the room (suite vip) very tiny. Well whole hotel is hmm minimalist...just like most design hotels. Pretty but small. That's my personal opinion.
Here is a point they could improve» Heating goes off when leaving the room. I found it annoying to get back to such a cold room, specially after spending a day walking around with temperatures below 0 degrees.
I enjoyed my stay and I would lodge there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a perfect location for those wanting to visit Budapest! Ideally situated close to the local market and within walking distance of all major attractions! The hotel is 'small, but perfectly formed'! The rooms are a little small but immaculately clean with shampoo, soap etc and a good hair dryer. The only thing missing is a kettle, but there's is a mini bar in the room and free tea and coffee available between 3-5pm. The breakfast is awesome and would take some beating wherever you stayed! Fresh orange juice you squeeze yourself and lovely Hungarian sparkling wine on tap! A lovely selection of hot and cold breakfast and beautiful fresh breads.
Budapest is a small city and easily accessible on foot, with lots to do and see. Tips I would give would be to check out the free walking tours on the Internet, excellent guides and you tip them at the end of the tour whatever you feel comfortable with. You MUST visit the bath houses, especially in winter, these hot springs are a wonderful experience, if you can squeeze in flip flops it's worth it as its cold under foot, towels can be hired. We visited the Szechenyi baths which are wonderful and not to be missed!
Parliament building is a must but queuing call be long, try the Internet and if you do it on the day you need your passport.
The views from Buda and the castle district are truly wonderful.
At night lots of fab places to eat and drink, absolute musts are the ' ruin' bars, especially Szimplas bar, honestly it's an experience you won't want to miss, go and see it then think how you would describe it!!!! Don't miss it! Also you must go to the market it's fantastic, just to look at the produce, then go upstairs and eat with the locals, a glass of wine is less than a pound and a pint of larger £1.20!!!! The For Sale bar across from the market is worth a drink, quirky if a little expensive!
We visited in August and again in January, very different as it was so hot in Summer and therefore a visit to Margaret Island is nice. It was very cold this week with lots of snow but this is a place to visit all year round it's lovely! Enjoy!!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,911 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,392 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $81 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing