We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$279
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$212
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$230
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
1,900
619
77
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
619
77
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Unique hotel in a great location in Budapest, right near the river and covered markets and an easy walk to the centre of town. The rooms are a reasonable size and interesting design and staff were very friendly. The free wifi was a big plus for us and we found the included breakfast was of an excellent standard and variety. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Ciao, Boheam Art is a great hotel especially for a romantic break. Super location, just few minutes far from the river and the most popular attractions. Staff exceptionally helpfully, excellent breakfast with freshly pastries and loving atmosphere. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We got a very warm welcome from Reception, including offering to prepare breakfast for us to take with us the last day as we had a very early flight. The room was spotless, staff was friendly, breakfast was great. There were plenty of extras included, and the location was great, so overall it was also great value. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCNMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

First of all I can tell you that early booking is wrong. 2 weeks before there was a room price and 1-2 days before that price is reduced with 20% percent on the same booking site. So don't book in advance unless you want to pay more.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and I can say it has a good location, the room was small .The breakfast was good, the coffee machine is a bad joke.
Even the reservation is guaranteed with a credit card, you have to pay in advance to avoid an extra guarantee on credit card...for the "extra".
Even if you check in very late , the check-out is at 11 AM. The advertise that you can announce early a late check out is actually an extra service for 2 PM check-out with a charge of 30 EUR. Staff is very friendly .
Overall experience, hugely overpriced,
We will definitely not come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Petru55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Petru55,

thank you for sharing your review.

Usually it’s worth to book in advance, as –especially in the high season from May to October- the last minute rates could be quite high, on many days there isn’t any more free rooms couple of days before arrival.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not like our coffee machine, especially because it uses real coffee and not coffee powder.
At check-in we ask the credit cards just for authorisation, the payment is done only at check out. We offer our early check in / late check out option for a reasonable fee, but it’s also possible using our luggage room for free.

I’m very sad that despite your good opinion about the breakfast , the staff and the location you gave us such a bad rating.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hi this is a great hotel for a weekend break. Lovely breakfasts and rooms are very comfortable. Super location, 5-10 mins walk from the Gellert baths and all the main attractions in Budapest. In fact, Budapest is a very manageable city on food. Staff were exceptionally helpful, giving us loads of tips and booking baths, restaurants, taxis etc

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews