We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I come back to hungary with my family for a few days. This is a really good hotel, nice boutique rooms, your and kind staff!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipe8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,773
    569
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
339
1,270
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I've been one day in Budapest. It was my second visit. The location of the hotel is excellent.
Also the staff. In my next journey to Budapest, I´ll go again to the Boehm Art.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My friend and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but was very clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for our needs. The situation was very good and many of the sights that we wished to see were within walking distance. The breakfast was superb. We did not avail ourselves of the champagne but the choice in the buffet was excellent and it was also nice to have hot drinks in the afternoon and evening whenever they were needed. JA very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel looks like a stylish art gallery!!!
Close to the city centre of Pest, it's perfect for whatever kind of trips. Close to the shopping street.
Continental breakfast is really rich in every sort of food.
International concierge team and very kind.
Best value pricing.
Highly suggested.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgia Tecla-S... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel was a good deal for me only because I bought it along with my flight in a package on Expedia. I wouldn't have paid full price. My reflections: the rooms are really small, not much bigger than the beds. The bathroom had just a shower, no tub. The towels provided were horrible and scratchy. The tv only had news channels (BBC/CNN) in English, which is ok I guess but it would have been nice to have at least one movie channel for late nights. The wi-fi worked pretty well the whole time I was there, though it was a bit slow. The staff was really nice. The breakfasts weren't that great- everything was cold, they had one of those instant coffee machines instead of real coffee.. I didn't bother with the minibar in my room. Overall... meh. Good location but I am sure there are a lot better places around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Girllrig,

thank you for sharing us your comments. We do have a wide range of room categories (Classic, Superior, and Sweetheart rooms, Hip and Art&History suites), with different room sizes, our guests can reserve any of them according their expectations.
Thank you for the suggestion about the TV channels, we plan extend the number of channels. As you can read in the reviews, almost all of our guests like the comfort also in the Classic rooms.
About the towels this is the first complaint we received, probably because they are really-really soft! I am a very surprised about your comments of the breakfast: our coffee machines grind and use real coffee, Of course we do serve also hot dishes at our Bohem Champagne breakfast.

Best regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

For a visit to Boedapest, the Bohem Art Hotel is a perfect choice.

Located at the middle of everything. It has clean and modern rooms and above all: the people behind the reception desk are all-knowing and willingly to help you.

All-in-all a great choice without any regrets

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

small but well designed room and bathroom
clean
excellent breakfast

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisbalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,151 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing