We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfection”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Beautiful quirky, modern, relaxed hotel. Gorgeous breakfast - freshly squeezed orange and a huge choice. Our room was a little small, but perfectly functional with beautifull furnishings and decoration. Free room safe and a hairdrier that actually dries your hair! Brilliant blackout curtains ensure a wonderful sleep on a comfy bed without any traffic noise and just at the correct temperature. Location is perfect for exploring, we left after breakfast and did not return until midnight most days. Budapest is a perfect city with too many things to highight but a wonderful treat is the Szechenyi Baths, especially after a day of sightseeing. Magnificent place, thank you Budapest I will definately return

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Overall we were exceptionally impressed with all aspects of this hotel. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. Staff were efficient and helpful. Breakfast was plentyfull and of good quality. Location was good and the style of the hotel was chic and quirky to give the place real character.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichelleBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We got a big room with a very modern bathroom - tub, shower, separate WC with Bidet - many 5star hotels have no such facilities!
The street, where the hotel is situated is rather quiet, althogh many attractions (Market Hall, Vaci Utca, the river Danube) are nearby.
We liked the breakfast - fresh orange-juice, local specialities, drinkable coffee - but we did not like the very loud music at breakfast, I think the biggest part of the guess would have liked other (and softer) tunes to be played - and the space between the tables is rather narrow.
Nevertheless, a very good choice for a Budapesttrip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

we went for 4 days
hotel was very good
Best breakfast ever!!!!
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ursula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I've visited many hotels all over Europe and this one shines out, perfect location for Budapest but its the friendly staff, great design and atmosphere that makes it a great stay also it has a fantastic food area with the best breakfast I would say I've had in years. The rooms are not large but they have been designed with great thought, incorporated some great quality design features and have also used large format art to great effect which made them lovely to stay in. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are a fan of good design, appreciate great and friendly service but also enjoy the intimacy of smaller understated hotels.

Room Tip: Just ask for their best room and I'm sure they would help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouieEdenBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

‘Boutique’ as they say. Much better than those big chains with their corporate décor, as it’s colourful and quirky – free coffee in the afternoons, free WIFI. Looks great, room a trifle small, breakfast excellent, location perfect. Recommend a visit to the huge fresh produce market - turn right just a short distance. Only one observation - they recommend a Hungarian restaurant but suspect it's a special deal - but much preferred Sercli on Veres Palne, Tuscano Trattoria on Danube side of same block and Marcellos Pizzeria on other side.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CCCCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Excellent hotel and location ... can walk everywhere. Rooms clean and funky. Breakfast outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriedcouple61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,949 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,472 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7,463 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 336 in Budapest
1,214 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $72 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing