We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happily rewarded!”
Review of Hungaria Koncert

Hungaria Koncert
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.65*
and up
Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hungaria Koncert Ltd. was established in 1995 to assist foreign visitors to Budapest in gaining insight into the renowned Hungarian culture. We offer not only Folklore Performances and Classical Music Concerts, but we would also like to show our guests the most beautiful sights of the capital's cultural heritage: Dinner & Cruise programs provide an opportunity for our guests to take delight in the unique panorama of Budapest from the River Danube
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happily rewarded!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After being herded down to the dock which was reminiscent of an Australian Sheep farm and being ushered through a lovely vessel to find ours was a little more cosy than expected... my group, x2 early 30's, x2 in their 50's and x1 at 60 years of age, were delighted to find a very pleasant space with an amazing spread of good hearty and interesting Hungarian Cuisine.
That evening was particularily HOT and we were absolutely dripping but the staff eventually realised the air con just couldn't deal with the 42 degrees and opened up some side doors which offered a bit of breeze. Our meal was delicious and there was plenty of food available for the full house... The entertainment (yes you need to give these guys a little tip) was just that, the band did a fantastic job of setting the ambiance and once we finished our eating we moved up deck to enjoy the sites and some Polinka. The only downside is that the 2hr cruise went so quickly we debated if we should just stay on for the following cocktail cruise! If it took a slightly different course, I would recommend doing one after the other!

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    114
    41
    35
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well organised”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did the cruise on a Saturday night and it was excellent , the service and organisation was very good. The cruise left at 7pm so we saw Budapest at dusk and night. You get 2 free drinks in the price so it was good value.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank BromsgroveBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food good but ran out quickly”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The replacedment dishes took so long that we were finished eating by the tame they came. There wasn't much cruising going on either. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try another company or spend your florints on a nice restaurant meal.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

First they were late taking us to the ship. Buffet was not especially nice, and the scramble for food was just ridiculous. Had to eat very quickly so no time to really enjoy the magnificent scenery. Be careful, they will offer you liqueurs, tea and coffee at the end of the meal, but don't tell you the cost until after it is served. Hot and stuffy inside the cabin, and if you were having the buffet you couldn't go upstairs. Maybe ok if you take the drinks only option.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovelynn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Danube cruise”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Definitely worth to see Budapest from a boat at night, but would not choose Duna Palota. To start with, the meeting time was 21:30 (and the specified that if you were late you would miss the cruise, no refund), but we left about 45-50 mins late (don't know why, they didn't offer an explanation). Also, we got the cruise with no dinner - and for this kind of ticket they had no seating arrangement, they just showed us to the upper part of the ship where they had some tables and chairs like you would see at a cheap terrace in the park (no offence) - we all sat where we found empty seats. On the upside, they offered a glass of champagne when we came aboard. Also a waiter took our drink orders but no-one asked us for any money (don't know if they were trying to make up for being so late, they didn't say anything of the sort). I do believe some of the other guests had booked cruise&drinks, but I'm not sure

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaRamonaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungaria Koncert also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Hungaria Koncert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing