We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original Mexican Food”
Review of Tacos Locos

Tacos Locos
Ranked #1,313 of 3,246 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Original Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am a Mexican livin in Budapest and every time I am dying for tasting something from my country I come to Tacos Locos because the food is the closest that I have found here to original Mexican food and drinks.

Ismerry and friendly atmosphere makes it perfect for a very original date, an exotic family meal, a fun friends meeting, etc.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    75
    52
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fajitas”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wasn't familiar with mexican food, but since my friends have told me about this famous food I have decided to try, I found Tacos Locos in Budapest, very friendly place, the staff speak english, they help u with making choices , and loads of foreigners are eating there.
My food was really good, I had mojito like cocktail ( with champagne, mint and ice) very refreshing.
would recommend this mexican restaurant to try out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmen274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Do not eat here!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family ate there the night before coming back home. I ordered the chicken fajitas, which from a distance looked fine. After waiting for more than 45 minutes the not so friendly staff finally brought out our food. It only took one bite to realize the chicken was old... That single bite made my night miserable, i spent all night in the bathroom. It was an unfortunate ending to my vacations that until that point were wonderful! You might want to skip this place if you go to Budapest.

Helpful?
Thank Sander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of exploring the city we felt like a meal close to our hotel (Queen's Court). Tacos Locos is located at the corner of Dob Ucta and the main road. We sat outside the restaurant, which was noisy, but enjoyable to watch the goings on of a busy Saturday night.

Food and drink was well priced. My partner had tacos and I went for the green enchiladas. It was tasty and very filling although certainly not the best quality food I've had. Starter, 2 mains an three drinks came to around 7000 Ft. The serving staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend this establishment as a nice place to have a drink and bite to eat with friends. Certainly not fine dining!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Folks from the US gonna have a good time”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Been there lots of times, real Mexican Cuisine, not bad coming from someone from the land of Tex/Mex, really enjoyed the Margaritas, keep up the good work and see you soon, cheers from San Antonio TX!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoCanseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Locos also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Tacos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing