We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cityrama Sightseeing Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Cityrama Sightseeing Tours
from $36.70
More Info
from $10.30
More Info
from $43.60
More Info
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
246
47
16
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
47
16
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour budapest card danube bend guide vera carriage ride hour city picked up from our hotel private tour hour tour meeting point fantastic tour four hours important sights highly recommend this tour excellent guide tour group hungarian history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago


Cityrama driver for pick up from the hotel shared with us his knowledge of city monuments that we drove by on the way to the meeting point. Grand City Tour was a very comprehensive tour including all or nearly all monuments, buildings, avenues, and panoramic view that fascinate a traveler. Our guide gave us in details the city history. He was enthusiastic and showed familiarity gained through experience.

Thank elenie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear elenie85,

we truly appreciate your comment regarding the Grand City Tour and other services of Cityrama.
It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed visiting our beautiful city and especially that you were satisfied with the job of the guide.

Thank you very much for choosing our company, we are waiting you back to Budapest!

Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this day tour is aimed very much at tourists, it was refreshing to experience an insight into "original" Hungary and its country lifestyle. The lunch, which is included on the tour, is substantial and tasty and our guide was witty, honest and knowledgeable. A very worthwhile day tour from Budapest.

Thank CliveandSueGotlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CliveandSueGotlieb,

thank you for your opinion regarding the Puszta tour on that you could enjoy the feeling of the Hungarian countryside.
We are glad to read these sentences as every feedback gives us a good opportunity to see how our services perform.

We hope to meet you again in the future!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour took us to the most famous sights such as the Parliament, Margaret Island and Heroes Square. The guide answered our question competently and left enough time to take pictures.

Unfortunately, the guide did not take any effort that every participant could hear what she said and did not wait until the group was completely assembled. At the end of the tour a participant was lost. But the leader drove back to the office with the rest of the group and did not care about the lost participant.

Thank iokkmokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear iokkmokk,

we are truly surprised about this feedback as it never happened at Cityrama before. Please be assured that we will follow up the case and will make steps if necessary.

Thank you for letting us know about your opinion!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We found the ideal city tour of Budapest with our guide Erica Kathy a superb way to get the most out of visiting Budapest - Budapest is a beautiful city steeped in history and we were lucky to have such a knowledgeable guide who was passionate about everything to do with her city , country, language, history and she even recited a poem and sang us a Hungarian song!
Great fun and highly recommended.
The only downside was the traffic which seems to be heavy all the time! Still Erica filled the time with interesting facts and songs!!

1  Thank mullancm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear mullancm,

thank you, what a nice review! We are glad to read about your pleasant experiences of the guide and our services!

Please be assured that we will pass this feedback to Erika and the Management Team as a motivation for our future works.

We truly hope that you had a fantastic time in Budapest and we are waiting you back to Hungary!



Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We really only had a few days in Budapest and wanted to take a guided tour of the best highlights. We found Cityrama through the hotel and didn’t know how the tour would go. We can say honestly it was the highlight of our visit! Our amazing driver Andre was able to take us to areas in the city that weren’t accessible to your typical tour busses. We were in a small van and lucked out by having it just our group of three. A cab picked us up from our hotel and dropped us to the storefront. We didn’t wait long and met our guide right away. He allowed us time to jump in and out of the van for up close pictures. I have been telling all my Budapest bound friends to book this ASAP. Andre let us have lunch in the market and wanted to make sure we saw everything too. Perfect trip partially due to us seeing all the highlights comfortably and privately.

Thank Land2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Land2Sea,

first of all let me thank you about taking time and post a comment of your City Tour! We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you were content with our colleague, André!

Budapest is an amazing city, therefore it is our pleasure if you liked it and enjoyed the sightseeing here! Also thank you for recommending our services to your friends as well!

We are waiting the next occasion to meet you soon again!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent half of our day on a city sight seeing tour and finished with a tour of the Parliament. The bus accommodations were great especially because it was quite chilly outside. I absolutely loved our driver Peter and Ingrid was lovely to listen to. We accomplished a lot and we learned even more.

1  Thank beachlover0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear beachlover0803,

we do appreciate your time to write about your opinion, thank you very much for it!
It is a great pleasure for the whole Cityrama Team that you were satisfied with the guide and the driver, with the bus and all in all with the sightseeing itself!

We are looking forward to welcome you again on another tour, see you next time!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Compared to another provider which has over 200 reviews on TA, I was a little hesitant to book Cityrama. As I didn't get to finalize the trip planning until the day before, the other was fully booked. So I just gave this a shot.

Hotel pickup arrived at the dot. The driver was kind and helpful. We have a spacious high-ceiling 17-seater which sits comfortably.

Maria Gabriella was our guide. Besides being knowledgeable about the city, she is also personal. Despite being just a short 3 hour tour, she tried to know our names, how long is each of our our stay and our preferences. She offered suggestions and other local tips. Thoroughly enjoyed this city tour.

Thank dougs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Doug S,

thank you for your feedback, however Cityrama is also proud to have more than 430 reviews on Tripadvisor and it is our pleasure that you gave us a perfect rating as well.

We hear gladly that the sightseeing was enjoyable and pleasant and that the guide could make your time memorable in Budapest.

We are looking forward to meet you soon again on another tour with us!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The trip started very well with a timely taxi pick up from the hotel to the departure point but after then it started to deteriorate.
The first stop in a car park in Slovakia really was unnecessary as equally good views of the cathedral in Esztergom could be seen from many other locations. This may seem a minor point but it made the latter parts of the trip to become more compressed. This was then compounded by the fact that we spent over one hour at the cathedral which wasn’t so interesting and could have easily been managed inside 30 mins. When we then proceeded to Visegrad castle we were told by the guide that we only had 20 mins here because „there isn’t much here so you won’t need any longer“ - so why bring us then? We were asked to return to the bus for 1pm. When we got to the castle which was a 5 min walk uphill the guide got us past the queue and then let us walk around alone. This actually was a very interesting location and warranted much more time than the cathedral, yes it was small but there were many things to look at and to learn about. So we rushed around and were back at the coach at the prescribed time with around half of the party. The other half had been separately informed by the guide of an additional 15 minutes!
So at around 1.20pm we left for lunch at a restaurant that was clearly making a lot of money from similar tours. We were told to be back at the bus at 2.15pm which was 45 mins after our arrival time. The restaurant was very busy so we decided to only have a snack to be sure we could be finished in time for departure. Whilst eating our snack we noticed the bus driver tucking into a full 3 course meal!!
We returned to the coach at 2.15pm along with a few other people. 2.30pm arrived and no Other people had returned. The tour guide arrived and informed us that she had extended the time until 2.45pm (I’m sure so the driver could consume all of his dinner). Again she did not make sure everyone was aware of this! We eventually left for the next destination at around 3pm. Given it was a 30 min drive and the fact we needed to meet for the boat at 4.30pm this would leave us only 1 hr in Szentendre which,for us, was by far the most interesting location of the whole tour and 1hr wasn’t nearly enough to enjoy this beautiful town.
The rest of the trip passed without incident but we were not given any apology for the poor timings and poor communication of the whole trip.
I would not recommend that anyone spend their hard earned money on this shambolic outfit and that they find alternatives means of visiting these locations.

1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Stephen F,

thank you very much for taking time and post a comment on Tripadvisor.
We are concerned to read your mixed feelings about the tour, however we are sad that you did not like the Esztergom Basilica that is the largest church and tallest builing in Hungary, so we are proud to show it to our guests.

The Visegrad Castle is also interesting but as we do not have time to visit the whole area (what would be a few hours) we can show the first part and the facade.

Regarding the timing I am sure that there was some misunderstanding as we always tell a fix appointment to keep the pace of the tour.

Later on we suggest to have a meal in one of the restaurants in Visegrád which is an option only and not compulsory at all.

All in all we are sorry that the sightseeing did not meet your expectations, we do hope that next time our services fit more your imagination.


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Very helpful staff and the walking tours of Buda and Pest are an ideal way to get a feel for the city. The guide is really helpful and knowledgeable

Thank BobandMayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Bob and May,

we are glad that you found our sightseeing tour ideal and pleasant, it is nice to read about your experiences.

The whole Cityrama Team is waiting the next occasion to meet you again in Hungary! See you soon!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

great tour,clean and modern bus,great tour guide.
We were picked up from the Danubius Spa on time,very pleasant driver.
The tour left on precise scheduled time from the main office and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many points of interest in such a condensed tour

Thank eddieeisens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanni_Manek, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear eddieeisens,

thank you very much for your kind words of our services and the guide, Bálint.
It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied and liked the way we do our sightseeings!
See you next time in Hungary!


Yours sincerely,

Fanni Manek
Sales Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews