We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Walking Tours with Budapest Card”

Cityrama Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.93*
and up
Budapest Grand City Tour with Parliament Visit
More Info
$67.10*
and up
Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride
More Info
$80.66*
and up
Private Transfer: Budapest to Vienna
Ranked #47 of 302 Tours in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking for a great experience in Budapest? Choose one of the Cityrama tours and get to know the sights of Budapest and Hungary. All of our sightseeing tours are "live guided" and available in 5 languages: English, German, French, Italian and Spanish. Private tours on request are available in other languages. Our guarantees for the quality are: more and more satisfied guests, qualified tour guides, modern, air conditioned buses, 30 years long experience.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Free Walking Tours with Budapest Card”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a Buda walking tour on the 30/07/2014 with Vicky as the tour guide. She is an awesome guide, she knows many things in detail and she has a very nice approach. If you have a Budapest card and want to take the walking tours, make sure that you do the tour with Vicky.

We had a Pest tour on the previous day with a guide the previous day in the morning with a guide who started working in Cityrama recently. I don't remember her name but she was acting like she hated the job. That's why I'm giving 5/5 not to Cityrama but to Vicky.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thechronosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    44
    17
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
River Edge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Walking Tour with Viki”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thanks to our 72h Budapest Card we were given the opportunity to take two free walking tours: one of Buda and one of Pest. Viki made these tours extremely interesting and informative. Being from the USA we were a little nervous about not being able to understand the tour guide, but Viki's English is excellent and she projected her voice very well making it easy to hear. Not only did we learn about Budapest, but we learned about Hungarian culture.These tours were the highlight of our stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Excellent walking tours of Buda and Pest with Tour Guide Victoria (Viki)”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We took the 48 hour Budapest card, and one of the highlights of the card was the free walking tour of the city. We took both the tours - the Buda tour in the afternoon, and the Pest tour the following morning. And it was totally worth it!

Our tour guide on both days, Victoria (Viki) was fantastic. Extremely enthusiastic about her city and country, she took us around the city and showed us everything there was to see, sharing interesting anecdotes along the way. She was also very helpful with suggesting other things we could do after the tour, and so on. Definitely the highlight of our trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Szentendre Half-Day Tour: half-good, half-not-so-good”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you like quality commentary from a knowledgable tour guide—Andre, in this case—with a small group of like-minded fun seekers in a comfortable air-conditioned coach en route to a quaint centuries-old town, the first half of this tour is for you.

The second half? Not so much. The return trip by barge up the Danube sounded great in the literature. But it was the antithesis of what we wanted in a tour—excruciatingly hot on that particular day, crowded, and loud. You will have to decide for yourself if half a great tour and half a crummy one is worth the tariff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheBeat427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great, personalized tour.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

There were only 7 of us on this tour and the guide was excellent, providing much personal attention to each of us. His name was Balazs Levay, and he was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. He also went to extra measure to return our camera, which we inadvertently left in his van, to us at our hotel a few hours after the tour ended. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend this company to others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cityrama Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cityrama Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing