We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, personalized tour.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cityrama Sightseeing Tours

Cityrama Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.77*
and up
Budapest Grand City Tour
Ranked #18 of 70 Food & Drink in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking for a great experience in Budapest? Choose one of the Cityrama tours and get to know the sights of Budapest and Hungary. All of our sightseeing tours are "live guided" and available in 5 languages: English, German, French, Italian and Spanish. Private tours on request are available in other languages. Our guarantees for the quality are: more and more satisfied guests, qualified tour guides, modern, air conditioned buses, 30 years long experience.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great, personalized tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

There were only 7 of us on this tour and the guide was excellent, providing much personal attention to each of us. His name was Balazs Levay, and he was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. He also went to extra measure to return our camera, which we inadvertently left in his van, to us at our hotel a few hours after the tour ended. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend this company to others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    37
    13
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected great walking tour with my 72h Budapest card”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you plan to be in Budapest for a weekend, I advice you to have a look at the different options for travel cards. We had 72 hours to spend in the city and we did not hesitate to go for the 72h Budapest card, which allows you access to all public transports (metro, tram, buses). This will avoid any hassle to having the change for each single course and any queue for the tickets.
On top of that, this card includes 2 free walking tours (Buda and Pest) of 2h30 each, 1 access to the Szent Lucasz thermal bath and to the Aquincum museum in Buda side, plus 10% discounts for other public places and activities.
Both walking tours were very interesting, definitely we preferred the tour of Pest mostly because of an energetic and well prepared guide Viki, who was welcoming, patient and, above all, smiling from the beginning until the end.
Thanks to her, I could discover some sides, stories and clues of Pest which I ignored before this tour, even if this was my third time in Budapest (and definitely not the last).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DomenicoLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moi, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“CLASSIC PEST WALKING TOUR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Be prepared to walk a bit, but really worthed. We had a nearly 3 hours guided tour with Dora. I really loved the way Dora introduced us the city, the country, the culture, the society, the philosophy, the history… Dora gave us the exact dosis of «a little bit of everything» without being too much.
We met at Andrassy utca nr. 3 (Be careful as at the brochure provided by Budapest Card, is writen Andrassy 2 and that is wrong). Afterwards, we took the metro from there to Heroes square and Dora just captivated my attention since the very first explanation. No boring at all, very interesting points, introduced in a very polite and careful way, as sometimes history and rebellions can become «sensitive issues to talk about».
After that, we took again the metro back to Opera, visited the outside and the Hall. We walked to The Parliament, then Liberty square and all the way down to St. Stefan Basilica.
It really worths!!! Highly recomended!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Organizing concert trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We contacted Cityrama several months before our concert trip to Budapest and Debrecen and were looking for transports for our orchestra within Budapest and to Debrecen as well as for help with organizing concerts and sightseeing day tours.

Krisztina at the office did not only help us organize what we asked for in a very friendly and professional way, her proactive way of looking at things resulted into an even better trip than we imagined it in the first place. Eszter did a very good job taking us to different tours and explaining the history of the city.

Thank you very much, you'll be our choice again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank panamerica_dot_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good and knowledgable guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We took a one-day tour with Cityrama in Budapest. It was very well organised. They organised a hotel pick up and had sent us a car. Everything was prepaid. The tour bus was of good condition and tour guide was very knowledgable. We also had a boat river cruise arranged through them. Everything went smoothly. We had a nice time with them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayezad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cityrama Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cityrama Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing