We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Cityrama Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.46*
and up
Budapest Grand City Tour
More Info
$66.44*
and up
Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride
More Info
$25.51*
and up
Budapest Transfer: Budapest Airport to Hotels
Ranked #49 of 298 Tours in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking for a great experience in Budapest? Choose one of the Cityrama tours and get to know the sights of Budapest and Hungary. All of our sightseeing tours are "live guided" and available in 5 languages: English, German, French, Italian and Spanish. Private tours on request are available in other languages. Our guarantees for the quality are: more and more satisfied guests, qualified tour guides, modern, air conditioned buses, 30 years long experience.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

they were really good and helping in everything, they did their best to write a smile on our faces and their services are really amazing, they are perfect in what they are doing. as well the tour guide is such an amazing guy, always smiling :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mshawki1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    42
    15
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levanger, Nord-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
“Trip to Wine-farm utside Budapest”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband,my self and another couple were guided to a winefarm outside for Budapest, by our great guide Balaz Levay. He was very informative and told us everthing interesting about Hungary and Budapest. He was paitent and spoke english very well. He came to right time to pick us up. We want to recomment this company and staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Budapest at night Cityrama tour”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this tour with our hotel and boy, wish we had not. Picked up at our hotel at 6.30 and taken to a transit point. Then up the hills to an animal reserve through some nice suburbs, nice drive. At the end we were taken to Gellerts overlooking Budapest for night photos and scenery, again very nice.
But the in between - for dinner I the animal reserve went to Bus city seating hundreds a restaurant called Budaslavia Fortuna I think. Seated at the back of this huge place we were served en masse very ordinary food and were entertained?? By gypsy dancing and violin playing. There are much better things to do in Budapest, at least the wine was OK.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdei, Manager at Cityrama Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mike L.,

First of all thank you for your comments on the Budapest by Night Tour. Reading your review it seems that the restaurant "Vadaspark" did not meet your expectations, all other services (pick up service, tour bus quality, local guides performance, return transfer to hotel) were to your satisfaction. Unfortunately the restaurant can get quiet busy during the season and large groups visit the venue too. We have advised the restaurant manager about the seating problem in order to avoid similar complaints in the future. Hopefully your Budapest stay was overall enjoyable and you had a safe journey back home. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Money's worth and enjoyable”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My colleague and i booked the 4 hr tour (perfect city tour). pickup at our hotel(westend hilton) was included in the tour.

Tour guide(Miki) was very friendly and informative about the places we go, history about hungary budapest and practical information about hungary. the places(spas, castles) we visited were very interesting and made us want to return to try out the facilities. It's a good tour to start your visit in budapest as you get a brief introduction of the city and some practical information on how to get around what to see.

the driver(i really can't remember his name) was also very friendly and give us a complimentary lift back to our hotel ( as he was heading in the same direction). We greatly appreciate this.

Definitely 2 thumbs up for their service and highly recommended for you to use them if you should be in hungary. I know i will :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ernern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memento Park Tour- Our Ride in a Barkas!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, myself and another couple were enthralled with our excellent tour guide, Balazs Levay. He gave us an informative, and interesting picture of the history and politics of Budapest Communism as as we drove to Memento Park in our vintage East German minibus called a Barkas. He was very knowledgable and patient with our many questions and photos. We also did a tour of the countryside and the city buildings of Budapest which was very informative.
I would highly recommend not only this particular tour, but Balazs Levay. His English and theatrical way of speaking was a delight.

Judith Ewert

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudithTemecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cityrama Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cityrama Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing