We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb!”

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 3,092 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

the restaurant was very nicely decorated. the food was just awesome and the quantity is very good. i stuffed a lot for a few euros and the taste was just so good. they made spice food specially for me and a bug thanks. definitely recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoungIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    134
    30
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Really Terrific Authentic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fantastic Thai food and a great selection. Flavors were deep and authentic. Service was friendly. Walking distance from all major hotels. This place would do well in almost any western city. Only negative comment is that the really green fish tank really could be taken away and its poor inhabitants (decorative only!) be re-homed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

As good a Thai meal as I ever had in Thailand. Excellent Pad Thai and the lunch menu is great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
channel islands
2 reviews
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ignored this Restaurent opposite our Hotel but after a few days of tourist food we gave it a go. Polite staff good food and great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank glendaChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Asian level Thai food, notjust a tourist trap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Even though it's not the best Thai food I have had, but it's pretty good considering Thai restaurant aren't popular in Europe in general. The waiter is very polite.

I am Asian, and I definately feel like it has live up to even asian standards, not just fool people who have no previous knowledge of authentic Thai.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing