We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and excellent”

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and excellent”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

As good a Thai meal as I ever had in Thailand. Excellent Pad Thai and the lunch menu is great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    140
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
channel islands
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ignored this Restaurent opposite our Hotel but after a few days of tourist food we gave it a go. Polite staff good food and great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank glendaChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Asian level Thai food, notjust a tourist trap”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Even though it's not the best Thai food I have had, but it's pretty good considering Thai restaurant aren't popular in Europe in general. The waiter is very polite.

I am Asian, and I definately feel like it has live up to even asian standards, not just fool people who have no previous knowledge of authentic Thai.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice find.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here this evening, my boyfriend and I had chicken satay to begin with which was lovely. my boyfriend had caramalised duck with rice and i had glass noodles with chicken and vege. both delicious and worth the money. The service was also very good bit quiet we arrived. more people started to come on leaving.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophie18489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here twice during our 6 day visit to Budapest. After eating the heavy Hungarian food, we were looking for something that seemed lighter and healthier. We found this place by accident as it is located on a side street off of a walking street. The food was very good, service good and we had a very positive experience both times. The food was very reasonably priced which was a plus as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgs234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing