We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$281
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$579
$355
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$362
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$169
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$651
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
767
697
166
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
697
166
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe riverthe main shopping streetelizabeth bridgecoffee machinebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelairport shuttlecity breakreception staffcentral locationfirst morningwithin walking distancechristmas marketbars and restaurantsthe hotel is cleanthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Excellent location for sightseeing, in the middle of plenty of bars and restaurants, but no noise at all inside. Air conditioning controlled from within our room, which was much needed in the heat. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. Free wifi, but was too slow to use in our room, but worked well in the lobby. No kettle in the room, just a coffee maker that you had to pay for the pods. Overall a very comfortable room in an excellent location and very good value. We were very pleased with our choice and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Vixen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Dear „Vixen2013”,

It is our pleasure to read your kind review about your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel. We do hope you gained unforgettable memories during your hoilday in Budapest and your stay with us.

We are absolutely glad to hear your lovely words regarding your comfortable guestroom, the wide selection of the buffet breakfast offer as well as the excellent location of our hotel. We hope you had great adventures in the city by easily accessing many famous attractions nearby. It is also delightful to read that despite of the heat during your holiday you could get the most out of your stay in our city and had an enjoyable time at the hotel as well, partly thanks to the good aircondition system.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Although it was a challenge to find (the name changed & even a GPS couldn't locate)...once we did, we were thoroughly impressed. It was clean & modern & had AC-a must for summer travellers! Breakfast had lovely selections. Location is unbeatable & they car park is extremely reasonable (also a bit tricky to find). Staff was courteous & went over & above.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank laura7259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear „laura7259”,

How lovely is to read your kind feedback shared about your recent stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel.

It was a pleasure hosting you and I am delighted that you have found our location „unbeatable”, that the cleanliness all around the hotel and the selection of our breakfast buffet have all met your expectations. We cannot be thankful enough for your lovely compliment regarding our hotel like it’s „a modern oasis in the heart of the old world”. It is also beautiful to read that you were impressed about our hotel and the courteous attitude of our dear staff.

I truly hope that as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest we will also have the pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel with a perfect location..staff were nice and helpful..breakfast was boring and basic i chose to skip it for the rest of my stay.they offer to tickets to 2 thermal baths..the only down side to that is that u can't get in with such tickets before 9:00 a.m.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
Thank xghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Dear „xghd”,

Thank you very much for choosing La Prima Fashion Hotel and for taking the time to share your appreciated feedback.

We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires, so we are glad that the nice and friendly attitude of our staff met your expectations. We are extremely glad to hear that you were impressed about our location and you found La Prima a comfortable hotel.

Thank you once again for your comment and we do hope you will have the possibility to visit us again.

Best regards,
Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

When we checked in we were upgraded to a large, street view room by the hotel receptionist Nandor who was extremely courteous and gave us many suggestion on tours, restaurants, directions and a city map. Our room number 402 although on the street was very quiet and with the windows closed there was no noise at all. Very well maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our price of $76 per night, was excellent with a large selection of food items, hot and cold, breads of various variaties, juices and fresh fruits. Well done La Prima and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great location in best shopping area and only two short blocks to Danube River
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Dear „Jack P”,

We are delighted about the positive comment you shared with us and other Tripadvisor readers about your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services we offered. Our biggest joy is when the guests are content with the staff's work therefore we are very glad that everything has met your expectations. We will happily forward your kind compliments to Nandor.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated our great breakfast selection as well as your spacious and quiet room.
Your recommendation means a lot to us. We are happy that we could host you and we are looking forward to the next time you can visit us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect option to visit Budapest.

It,s near to visit all museums, the river and to taste local food.

Rooms are big and modern and the breakfast is complete.

The staff is friendly and helps you in everything.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank glozanoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear „glozanoga”,

I cannot be thankful enough for staying with us and for your wonderful and generous feedback regarding your visit in Budapest and in La Prima Fashion Hotel.
I was glad to see that our team could make your stay even more pleasant with their friendly and helpful attitude.

It made me truly happy to see that you had rated our hotel “five stars”, I also greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our spacious and modern guest rooms.
Thank you for summarizing in your really appreciated 5-star review why our hotel can be an excellent choice in this beautiful city.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you soon again!

With kind regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews