We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$281
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$138
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$287
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$584
$355
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$169
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$257
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$378
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
$651
$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
767
697
166
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
697
166
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe riverthe main shopping streetelizabeth bridgecoffee machinebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelairport shuttlecity breakreception staffcentral locationfirst morningwithin walking distancechristmas marketbars and restaurantsthe hotel is cleanthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

The regular rooms are very very tiny. You cannot even open the door of the bathroom properly in the regular room. We upgrated our room for 20€ per night and our stay became a few levels better. We've got a big room, a bath instead a shower and a street view. The good points: the hotel is new and very clean, friendly stuff, nice breakfast and in a fantastic location!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Dear „Vera G”,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding their friendly attitude and the fantastic location of our hotel. We sincerely hope that you had the opportunity to discover our fascinating capital city.

Thank you also for sharing your opinion regarding our regular rooms and please know we are glad to hear that you were contented with your room upgrade and could enjoy your spacious room with street view.

We are really delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer and hope you could start your day by having a delicious meal as the first thing in the morning.

We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in Budapest.

Kind regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean and nice, but I think that too modest to be four star hotel. Location is good, easy to go around. In my room there was only one bed when I came there but in middle of my staying the other bed was brought to my room. Personel was really nice and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was ok, I would hoped for more fresh fruits. Only thing that I was really disapointed was my bed, too hard and max 90cm wide. I would choose this also next time if I come back next year.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
Thank eiraanneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Dear „eiraanneli”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from so many aspects of our hotel, from our convenient location to the cleanliness all around the hotel. Most importantly, knowing our team was "really nice and helpful" is the best compliment we can receive, and we greatly appreciate your recognition!

Thank you also for your constructive criticism regarding our breakfast and the size of the bed in your room. We take all the feedbacks, either positive or negative, with the utmost seriousness, as it is a very reliable source of improving in services.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we sincerely hope that you left with nice memories.
We really would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with my family in two connecting rooms. Great service, nice clean rooms, fine breakfeast all at a very good price. The hotel is located in the city next to Vaci Utca and very close to Kiosk bar where you can sit in big bags with a drink and enjoy the sun. Hope to be back sometimes.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Thorleif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear „Thorleif H”,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind comment of your stay here at La Prima Fashion Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were contented with everything from your room to the breakfast and that you could take advantage of our central location.

Your comment will most probably help other travelers who are planning to visit Budapest. Thank you for summarizing why our hotel can be a great choice in this beautiful city.
It is our pleasure that you hope to come back and stay with us again.

Hope you and your family left our hotel and Budapest also with sweet memories and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

this hotel as far as i;m concerned is one of the best ive been to, as solo disabled person, it has a wet room, comparable bed,
the staff put themselves out for me in any thing I needed,it is in the main shopping area of the city, nice park near by,
do not miss the boat trip, the hotel organised that there would be help to get me on!!!! also a taxi to pick me up,
tell Barbara I said hi

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joan800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear „joan800”,

Thank you for writing a lovely comprehensive and kind review of your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
It is so nice that you chose us and that your stay was excellent! What is more, our hotel is „one of the best” you have ever been to. We cannot be thankful enough for your great review.

We are thrilled to hear that you were extremely satisfied with the comfort of your room, our central location as well as with our staff’s helpful attitude. We will definitely forward your greeting and compliments to Barbara.

We are really glad we proved to be the right choice for your Budapest stay and sincerely hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was fresh and the staff were friendly and more than helpful in organizing excursions and giving restaurant recommendations . Be careful for small things like sending a shirt to laundry is almost equivalent to spending a night in that hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank ardupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Dear „ardupont”,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences and opinions regarding your previous stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.

We are more than happy to hear that you were contented with our breakfast selection as well as with the central location of our hotel. It is our great pleasure that the attitude of our staff, especially their helpful and friendly attitude met your expectations. Our colleagues always strive to do their best to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible; therefore your nice comment is very important to us.
Thank you also for sharing your criticism in terms of our laundry service. We always give the prices to the guests on a printed material, so that they can see it in advance..The price of a shirt is approx.9 euros..
We do hope you could enjoy every minute of your holiday in our fascinating capital city and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews