We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$281
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$287
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$584
$355
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$169
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
$378
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$257
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$651
$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
767
697
166
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
697
166
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe riverthe main shopping streetelizabeth bridgecoffee machinebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelairport shuttlecity breakreception staffcentral locationfirst morningwithin walking distancechristmas marketbars and restaurantsthe hotel is cleanthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel is not bad but I do expect more from a four star hotel in this price range. The location is nice and the room was good. The service was sometimes friendly and sometimes not so friendly. The cleaning of the room was not OK. Our bathroom was not properly cleaned once during our stay.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear "Nils L",

Thank you for dedicating your precious time to share your review with us. However, we read it with regret that your recent experience was not a very positive one.

Our daily and most important effort is to make all our guests’ stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our team members are usually highlighted by other reviewers as they are very friendly and helpful all the time. We are really sorry that sometimes you did not meet these qualities of our colleagues. We do really apologize if anyone of the staff caused you inconveniences.

We are also sorry for not exceeding your expectations regarding the cleaning of your room.

Hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Nice hotel. Great location. Good included breakfast. The wifi was fast enough. The room was updated and had a nice design. The one negative was that the shower barely drained at all. It required us to take very fast showers before the water started to overflow. Room faced the interior of the building and had no view, but it was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear "Brian B",

Thank you very much for your posting a great review on our TripAdvisor page about your recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.

It was amazing to read that you had spent a great city break in Budapest and our hotel, our facilities and services could live up to your expectations, especially our breakfast offer, the convenient location and the Wifi connection.

Let us thank you once again for staying with us. Should your travel plans bring you back, we would be glad to have you again!

With kind regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Room quite adequate'staff very helpful,Great location for tours and shopping,lots restaurants nearby.the river is near by,the market is easy walk which is a must for tourists.the hotel sells tours which is very useful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 447sallyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear "447sallyf",

Let me thank you for your valuable time taken to post a wonderful review on our TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay with us.

It made us truly happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and you considered our hotel perfectly located for a city break in our beautiful capital.

We were also delighted to see that your quiet room and the very helpful service exceeded your expectations.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we are very much looking forward to having you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is classy.. done with good taste beautiful and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. The Hotel is very clean. And the location is perfect close to the river and in the main street where all the shops and restaurants are. I highly reccomend!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Rula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear "Rula a",

On behalf of our team at La Prima Fashion Hotel, we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

It is truly nice to read comments like yours where we can see our hard work is rewarding.
It is a source of our great motivation to know that your vacation was memorable with the "beautiful and comfortable rooms, the friendly staff, and the perfect location".

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back, as your travel plans bring you to Budapest.

Warm regards,


Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

La Prima is a cute bouique hotel and scores best for its location. A step down and you reach a line of cafes and shopping areas. A minues walk takes you to the river bridge and cruise at one end, and the main street at the other. The rooms were not very large and that sure is a drawback. But it was neat and comfortable for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Dear „mrenu”,

We would like to thank you for your generous review left on TripAdvisor regarding your city break in Budapest and especially regarding your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.

It made us glad to see that you found our hotel’s location perfect and you could easily explore the city. Thank you for mentinoning your comfortable and neat room as well.

Let me thank you for your kind words on behalf of the entire team, it was our pleasure to serve you. We truly hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

With kind regards,
Sóvári Katalin
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews