We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #53 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at La Prima Fashion for 4 nights. Great hotel within a short walk of the Danube and most of the other tourist attractions. Went to Budapest with quite an extensive to do list which we managed to complete in 4 days without once using public transport. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms very comfortable .and well decorated. Continental breakfast and breakfast staff were well above average. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Hotel only about 2 years old therefore all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for your kind words and compliments! We are more than happy, that you had a fantastic time with us, and we very much do appreciate, that you have shared your experiences with the online community. A satisfied guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! You have ensured us we are on the right way! We are looking forward to your next visit to the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel has the nest location in the center of Budapest (old part of Pest) near the famous walking Vaci street. Good service and breakfast. At checking-in I was offered to upgrade the room and I received (for 20 euro/day) room at second floor, free bottled water and coffee (there is a coffee maker in the room). There is a fransfer service - you can book transfer from/to airport to the hotel (minibus) for 10 euro. Hotel staff is very attentive. Note that at the hotel hall (reception) there are some flyers for discount in museums (10-15%)!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gales_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

Thanks a million for your praising review! A satisfied guest is our greatest reward - Thank you! Your kind words ensured us, we are on the right way! We can't wait to accomodate you in the near future!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked this hotel mainly due to the excellent location, and in that aspect I was not disappointed. Next to the busy Vaci Utca and two steps away from Elizabeth Bridge and the famous Rudas Baths. You can easily navigate Budapest, either walking or using public transportation.

I was indeed disappointed with the fact that a 4 star hotel not even provides free water, tea or coffee in the room. Everything is to be paid. Also, the shower did not drain very well, and I had to remove the shower plug cover, on its entirety, to allow the water to drain every time we had a shower.

Other negative aspect is the shampoo/soap bottles that are used. They are not practical, making it hard to do a simple task such as taking shower.

Would I use it again if I needed? Probably not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review! We strongly regret, that you were not totally staisfied with our services. We strive to provide excellence for our guests, and we continously improve our facilities. On the other hand, we are all glad, that you have found our location excellent! We do hope, that you will return to our hotel, when we can provide you the service, which will be beyond your expectations!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great room and breakfast!!!
It was my birthday and couldn't ask for a better hotel than this- at the center of "vacci" street, very good staff, i recomand to order the shuttle from them- cheaper than others....

Room Tip: you can print the tickets from a small room that they have just for this....its very important!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic location right off Vaci Street, the main pedestrian street in Budapest (on the Pest side). When the airport shuttle (which is a good choice and value) dropped me off the first night I couldn't believe how well located it was. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff were also very, very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were good. I would stay here again because of the location, helpful staff, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Sully S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest. We are thrilled to have you stay with us and to learn our team members were welcoming and helpful. It is our purpose to provide exceptional service and make your stay even more memorable.
Additionally, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the great location of the hotel. It is truly a great benefit to stay at the centre of Budapest which makes it really easy and convenient to explore the main attractions of the city on foot.
We would love to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very good hotel, perfect location cannot be any more centrally located than this. rooms have a very good size and are very well decorated. the lobby is very small and the bar is on the lobby so not very private :( and everyone is on top of everyone. they should created another area for bar and make it more relaxing and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Sonia F,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us.
Delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our "perfect location" and "well decorated rooms". Your honest words pertaining to the lobby bar is appreciated and will be forwarded to the executives.
On behalf of all of us we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is in a good location for reaching the main sights of Budapest. We booked the deluxe room, which was the basic but phoned prior to our visit to request a room with a bath. On arriving we were told that to have a bath would be 40 euros extra a night, which we thought was a bit much and usually there is a choice without the extra cost. It seemed to have extra costs for other expected things such as ironing facilities and for the coffee used in the coffee machine in the room. Despite this the hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast a good choice of 'continental' type food but cooked was scrambled eggs and sausages. We were very near Elizabeth Bridge and on the shopping streets. Also not far from the large and interesting market. A short walk brought us to many of the sights we wanted to see and having two days on the 'hop on, hop off' bus helped us to get our bearings and showed the beautiful buildings of the city.

Room Tip: You need to pay more for street view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Caroline G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Budapest.
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback of our perfect location and services.
Let me apologise on behalf of our team for the inconveniecences, that we could not provide you a room with bath, it was due to the high occupancy and there were only rooms with bath of upper room cathegory available.
I am sorry for the misunderstanding, but the personal use of ironing facility is free of charge, however the ironing service of our housekeeping team is payable.
Besides glad to hear that our facultative activites and tours bookable at the reception made your stay more memorable.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#73 of 335 in Budapest
899 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#52 of 335 in Budapest
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,508 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $78 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing