We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Location perfect, you take just a few steps to the main walking street and enjoy life night and day, hotel it self clean, comfortable and quiet. Thanks a lot, the staff was helpful and breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Silla2014,

What a nice 5 stars review. We are very pleased you appreciated our great location, nice breakfast and helpful staff.
Our entire team thanks you greatly for your very positive feedback and we hope we can provide you with another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location in Pest close to the white bridge, and handy for restaurants and shops.
Reception is always manned and doubles as the bar, and the staff on reception are helpful.
The room we had was quite compact, but clean and modern with 2 single beds. The bathroom was very compact with a shower cubicle only just big enough for me to fit in. The shower gel provided by the hotel is all but impossible to get out of the containers. The shower itself is very good.
There is coffee maker in the room but you get charged for the coffee! Never seen that anywhere before. What is usually complementary bottled water was also chargeable. Very disappointed with both of those. No tea or means of making any.
Breakfast is good with a selection of cold meats, cheese, bread and croissants. There are boiled and scrambled eggs, as well as fruit and cereals. You have to ask for English breakfast tea which is hidden away in a drawer.
All in all not a bad hotel and good value but I have stayed in better.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RugbyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear RugbyPete,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your review of your stay with us.
Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our personal services, the breakfast and the cleanliness as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, it will be forwarded to the executives.
It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel and really couldn't find fault with it. Upon arrival we had a very smooth pick up from the airport, which the hotel provided free of charge with the room option we selected. Reception were very helpful, offered to help organise any excursions, book reservations or arrange spa visits (the thermal baths is a must in Budapest!). They were always quick to offer insider/local knowledge.

We had a deluxe double room, (which came with a bottle of free wine - result!) it was very clean and roomy. Bathroom nicely decorated. We really loved the camp kitsch turquoise decor, but appreciate it's not everyone's cup of tea. Location is quite excellent, a 20/30 minute walk to most tourist spots and it is right on Vaci Utca the shopping street.

One thing I was really pleased to see was that breakfast was served to 10.30am which meant you could actually have a proper lie in!

Would certainly go again or see others in the same chain.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth specifying what type of room you would like - double/twin etc. We asked for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Jessica F,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable 5 star review of your recent stay here. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location, personal service and breakfast.
We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in the Budapest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location - close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. Breakfast ok - a bit dissapointing though, that the coffee came from an automat. Rooms ok size but poor wardrobe space - had to keep clothes in suitcases. The bathroom quite small and the bed a bit too hard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagbarth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had 4 nights here from 18th - 21st February. Lovely hotel, clean tidy and modern.
Location was fantastic as we were able to do all of the tourist bits from here. Loved Budapest and will certainly go back at some point. The staff are friendly and gave some helpful tips where to visit and assisted in bookings with thermal spa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leanneb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Leanneb1980,

Delighted to hear that we could contribute to have great memories of your stay here.
Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding our "fantastic" location and personal service.
Thank you again for staying with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for another "lovely break away".

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient spot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I didn't particularly liked that they charged in room for everything, even for water. Breakfast was satisfying, although i would like more variety. The room was very nice and has very relaxing mattress! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear E t,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the relaxing mattress our rooms are equipped with.
We offer goods in the room for your convenience, so that you don’t have to leave your room to purchase them at the reception. Your comment will be shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again at La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel 25 min from Airport by taxi. Room (117) spacious and quiet. Breakfast was hot and cold food, and fresh. Reception staff speak excellent English and German. Very helpful. We went to Szechenyi baths and paid at the reception for the ticket ( no extra charges) arriving at the baths we were fast tracked through. Great time, good fun. We found that every thing we wanted to see was within walking distance, but the metro and buses are very good, and cheap. Don't forget to validate your tickets as you get on the platform, or on the bus. The only thing that never went smoothe was that the safe in the room broke down twice, as we were going out. The staff were right on it and fixed it immediately, but I guess if you had a tight schedule to catch your transport that could be frustrating. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 117 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baronissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Baronissi,

Thank you for your generous comments and for choosing to stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your 5 stars review, and agree that our perfect location make us the perfect place to discover all of our city's attractions. Delighted to hear that we could contribute to have great memories of your stay here. We appreciate you feedback about the safe problems, it will be forwarded to the executives.
On behalf of all of us at La Prima, we will be honored to welcome you again in the heart of Budapest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#73 of 336 in Budapest
910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#53 of 336 in Budapest
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 336 in Budapest
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $66 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing