We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

On the Pest side of the city, this hotel is a walking distance from lots of attractions.Very close to the water front and the Chain bridge to cross to the Buda side .We took a long walk from the hotel , crossed the bridge to go to the Palace.
It is clean with a modern decor but the bathroom was small. Very good buffet style breakfast .I had no problems with the WiFi connection.
Lots of restaurants close by. You definitely won't go hungry here....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CananUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear CananUSA,

Thank you so much for taking time and share your comment of your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the modern décor and hotel services of the hotel, especially the hotel’s central location. It was our pleasure to host you.
We will look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not far future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a very comfortable clean hotel with modern decor. Breakfast was a good buffet style . However they need a new toaster. The staff are extremely helpful. I visited recently on a girls weekend away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You are very close to all aspects that the city has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and have great memories of us. Many thanks for your kind words and your recommendation as well.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Can't believe we arrived in Budapest in Saturday traffic without reservations, found a parking structure, set out on foot, approached a kiosk labeled Tourist Info and the little lady (all of 18 or 19 years old) responded to our plea "Can you get us 2 hotel rooms for 4 people for 2 nights?" After a discreet inquiry as to what level of luxury or tariff we required, and a couple of phone calls (meanwhile one or two people in line behind us became slightly impatient) she directed us to this exceptionally nice and well-situated (perfect, that is) hotel.

We also got low-cost parking, but that's another story. I'll admit it was challenging picking up our car from the public garage and managing (after 30 minutes of navigating congested streets and closed streets; there was a street demonstration that day that necessitated the closures) to find the well-hidden and almost deserted parking facility that the hotel uses for guests. It was worth it, and we walked back to the hotel and rewarded ourselves with drinks at one of the delightful cafes lining the pedestrian district.

The room was spotless and new-looking. The elevator and hall interiors and public areas were impeccable. The breakfast room was crowded the next day but the food was replenished often and the selection was very good with hot and cold, fresh veg and fruit, excellent breads, coffee to order machine, etc. The next morning we got there a little earlier and got primo seating.

The staff spoke English well, served drinks at the reception/bar area and made arrangements for a city gray line tour and directed us to various sites. Köszönöm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Julee,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your lovely and detailed review of your memorable holiday at Budapest. I am glad that you were totally satisfied with our services. It was our pleasure to serve you. Our team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that you will return soon.

All the best from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We came through a package we bought and were positively surprised. Welcoming staff, Great location, and had a very clean and pleasant room. Breakfast was satisfying and fresh. Recommend to ask for a high floor room and upgrade to a street front room since there is no traffic around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Goldman84,

Thank you for taking time and share your lovely feedback of your recent stay with us.
Your kind words will be forwarded to the entire hotel staff. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Thank you for the recommendation of our double deluxe plus room with street view.

We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.
All the best wishes from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Myself and my wife spent 2 days of our tour of Hungary at the La Prima Fashion Hotel and in general were satisfied with the accommodation, location and food. The Hotel is very close to Vaci Ut. and great for shopping and sightseeing, the breakfast was a generous buffet style breakfast and the room was clean and had reasonable facilities.
I would not recommend this hotel if you plan to arrive by car, they have no parking facilities and parking even briefly outside to unload luggage can result in a fine. We arrived late at night and I was given a map to find a public car park with which the hotel has an agreement, the map was inadequate and led me to an area with 3 car parks, the map had no car park name or address, we ended up parked at the wrong place and having to pay a higher parking fee.
In addition customer service is a little lacking, there is a tendency to ignore any complaints and to shrug them off, nonetheless we made the most of our stay and continued with our tour, we would not

Room Tip: Not to be recommended if you are travelling by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffPManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear GeoffPManchester,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience.
Delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
Thank you for mentioning the good location, the cleanliness of the room and the hotel facilities. Your honest comment regarding the parking is highly appreciated and sorry for the inconveniences. Unfortunately due to the architectural facilities it is not possible to provide parking places near at hand of the hotel.
Your feedback will be forwarded to the executives. We will try to find out the best solution to find easier the parking house for our future guests.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

La Prima hôtel is very well located to get to lots of the important attractions by walking.
It is very clean and quiet. Breakfast is buffet and good.
Lots of shops and restaurants near by.
The room was nice but very small and we did not have much of a view but still it was comfortable.
The staff on the other hand was not very welcoming and not to friendly
.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear NBach,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your review of your stay. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel's location, rooms and breakfast.
Your honest comment is highly valued and appreciated. I will be sure to forward it to the executives.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not far future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful cozy and clean hotel, Nicely decorated room clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast is adequate, the location is perfect on the main street (vaci utza) close to the river and restaurants. the personnel are helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juji40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Juji40,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment of your recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
I appreciate your positive notes about the hotel and our staff. I have shared your feedback with our entire team.
I hope to welcome you back to Budapest soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#73 of 336 in Budapest
910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#53 of 336 in Budapest
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 336 in Budapest
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $65 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing