We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, reasonable facilities, at reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #51 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good location, reasonable facilities, at reasonable value”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A very good location with reasonable facilities, at reasonable value.

Hotel access by car is difficult and the paid parking is a 5 mins walk. The hotel was very noisy at night due to inconsiderate behaviour by other clients along the corridor. It was not clear that we had to pay for the coffee and the water in the room to be used in the expresso machine, even though these were not in the minibar. Overall the staff could have been more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S1m8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear S1m8ne,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location and room facilities. On the other hand, I am terribly disappointed and concerned about the varios inconveniences you experienced throughout your visit, expecially with regard to disturbing by other guests.
I truly apologize for the inconveniences caused by the constructions nearby the hotel. Unfortunately sometimes it causes difficulities in the traffic.
I am sorry to hear that you did not noticed that the water and the coffee are payable in the room. I will share your complaint with our team to find out the solution to draw our future guest's attention better.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    614
    141
    15
    13
See reviews for
220
709
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful little hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great quiet location but just around the corner from Vaci Utca St. Near the river. The big market is within walking distance as are several restaurants and the Metro.

Room Tip: Some rooms have little balconies. We booked directly with the hotel and got a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApplesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear ApplesAustralia,

Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely feedback about your "Fantastic Budapest" stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to participate in the memorable experience of our guests in Budapest.

We hope that you will return to Budapest and we will have tha chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is well positioned just in the famous shopping street of Pest (fast foods are near by & 3 minutes to Hard Rock Cafe). If you have limited time to see the city, it is in best location. 800-900m to the Chain Bridge. The staff is really friendly.

Our room was clean with its compact design but the bathroom is small. The design of the rooms are interesting which you don't get bored easily but I am not sure if the design is user friendly or not.

The air condition is working very well. Don't worry about the high temperatures outside. I can suggest this hotel but please see the negative points which I have listed below:

1- It is the first 4 star hotel I have ever seen where they ask €3 for the still water in your mini bar. It is not good since the rooms are not cheap to exclude just a bottle of water!
2- The breakfast is really cheap. We could only find the mini croissants to eat. The scrambled egg was awful (very hard and bad-taste of its oil). At least they can put boiled egg, fried egg or pa-totes. (You can prefer a better hotel without breakfast if they both have same price.)
3- We asked for sleepers but they didn't have one to give. It was disappointing. I shouldn't carry my sleepers with me If I am going to pay for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear MK,

Thank you for taking time to post your detailes review from your recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
It is great to see that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. Your kind words regarding the hotelstaff, and the room facilities are highly appreciated.
I am sorry to hear that you did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Let me inform you that the price of the water corresponds with the price of the 4 star hotel category, and the standards of the 4 star hotels regarding the breakfast prescribe 4 sorts of bread and 3 types of sweet patries, 5 different hot meals including 2 kinds of egg dishes and 3 types of meat. Because of the hotel policy we have to fit these standards.
I shared your comments with the hotel executive team and we will address accordingly.
I sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, as I am sure your next stay will be a great one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had 4 nights in La Prima recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is in a great location and an ideal spot for walking to all of the local sights. The room was fine - no complaints. Clean and bright with AC. Bathroom a little small but that's niormally the case with city hotels. We had breakfast on the first morning but didn't go back. The coffee machine was broken and the selection of tinned fruit was poor. What's so difficult about offering fresh fruit? Other than that there was a good selection of breads ,cold cuts and cheeses. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a really nice vibe in this hotel and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarabusBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comment. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service in overall.
We highly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the breakfast. I have forwarded your post to our team. Your opinion is really important for us, because it helps us to improve our service in the future.
It gives me great pleasure to read that our service team was efficient and helpful throughout your stay.

Hope we will have tha chance to welcome you again and show the positive improvement.

Warm regards from Budapest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed just one night here, but the hotel is in a great position. The room was on the small side, but not really a problem - the bathroom was a bit too small though and the big sink meant there was nowhere to put my toiletries. The room was clean, well decorated and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and well prepared. Reception staff were great and really friendly. If you want a hotel in a great spot then the Prima Fashion is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo2herfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jojo,

Thank you for your kind post about our hotel.
We appreciate for the praise regarding the friendliness of the hotel staff and the wide selection of breakfast. Our staff truly try to do their best to make your holiday unforgottable.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Location - Opposite to KFC and and in Vaci Utca (main street) - great location
Reception - Very friendly staff and they answered our queries on sightseeing's and tourist information. Check in was quick
Room - We had twin beds and the room size was good compared when you compare it to European standards and clean. Ours was couryard facing and was very quiet.Shower is small and a little cramped but not an issue because you don't spend much time in it. Every evening when housekeeping arranged the bed they put a chocolate on the bed
Breakfast - Basic and it was the same every day (we were there for 5 days) - nothing to complain
Overall very good hotel for a good value and with the main street just near by you are never away from entertainment and action - lively place

Room Tip: If you are used to soap for bathing then take one, take tea bags if you are used to drinking tea (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel.
We are so happy to hear that you were satified with our services. I will let the staff know that you posted so lovely comments about their professional work.

I truly hope that we can welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Intimate hotel, strategically located near Váci utca, close to many attractions.
Amazing cleaning: cleaning the room twice a day.
Staff are polite and intelligent always happy to help with any request.
Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Nir,

I appreciate your lovely comments. We will do our best to make every vacation at our hotel as memorable as we can. The staff will be more than happy to hear that you had a pleased experience stay here.

I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#76 of 334 in Budapest
842 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,403 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,120 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing