We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place...Great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #52 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Location - Opposite to KFC and and in Vaci Utca (main street) - great location
Reception - Very friendly staff and they answered our queries on sightseeing's and tourist information. Check in was quick
Room - We had twin beds and the room size was good compared when you compare it to European standards and clean. Ours was couryard facing and was very quiet.Shower is small and a little cramped but not an issue because you don't spend much time in it. Every evening when housekeeping arranged the bed they put a chocolate on the bed
Breakfast - Basic and it was the same every day (we were there for 5 days) - nothing to complain
Overall very good hotel for a good value and with the main street just near by you are never away from entertainment and action - lively place

Room Tip: If you are used to soap for bathing then take one, take tea bags if you are used to drinking tea (we...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel.
We are so happy to hear that you were satified with our services. I will let the staff know that you posted so lovely comments about their professional work.

I truly hope that we can welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for La Prima Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Intimate hotel, strategically located near Váci utca, close to many attractions.
Amazing cleaning: cleaning the room twice a day.
Staff are polite and intelligent always happy to help with any request.
Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Nir,

I appreciate your lovely comments. We will do our best to make every vacation at our hotel as memorable as we can. The staff will be more than happy to hear that you had a pleased experience stay here.

I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff were really helpful, supplied us with a corkscrew and glasses to drink a bottle of wine we bought! Really clean, got a chocolate on our pillow each night! Considering the hotel is right in the centre it was really quiet with lovely air con in the rooms! 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemCoombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Gemma,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great vacation here at our hotel.
Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding our staff and as well as the excellent rating!

Look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was modern. Love the location of the hotel, just next to the shopping street and 3mins walk away from the waterfront. Breakfast was great. Metro station is about 10mins walk away. The restaurants around the hotel are open until midnight if you are arriving late.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Suli,

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and mentioning the excellent location of the hotel.
It is pleasure to read about your nice experience and we are very proud of your opinion as a top contributor on Tripadvisor.

We truly hope that we can welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is friendly and helpfull. We stayed 1 night and the location was very good, close to the river en citycentre. The room was good, with a good bed to sleep an a big, clean bathroom. Breakfast with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Timothy069,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your most recent stay with us.
Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience, and your kind words let us know that we succeeded on your visit. We are all proud to have helped you have such a great time here.
On behalf of all of us, we hope you will visit us again should your travel bring you back to our beautiful Budapest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Place with pretty good prices. We travel light so my wife and I like the hang your clothes drier. The rooms are beautifully decorated with nice showers, etc.
Last night was our first night there with four more to go. I wiill update more.
Only complaint, probably minor, was when we entered the breakfast room today at 8 am there was Rap music playing loudly. It was a little hard to take at 8 in the morning. Plus, there was no one bussing the tables- there were about 10 tables not picked up and people were having problems finding seats.
We would still highly recommend the hotel.
More after we finish our stay.

Thank HappyTrails2uAll4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the La Prima Fashion hotel for 4 nights in June 2013.
The hotel is recently refurbished so is very clean and in nice/
good condition.
The hotel is in a great location 300 yds from the Danueb and 20 yds from the main walking street Vaci Street with plenty of bars and restaurants but remember this PUNTERS ROW so venture a little away from Vaci Street and you will find cheaper meals and beer,Try the Jewish Quarter for good cheaper meals etc.
We had room 207 which was of a good size for a 4 day break, bathroom a little small but had all the usual items ,but no bath just a shower,maybe a bath would of been nice for a soak after a lot of walking around the city.
Breakfast was acceptable, ,fruit ,cereal, hams cheese etc enough to set you up for the day.
but remember to take some tea bags with you as no normal UK tea available in the hot,just Earl Grey and mint tea etc.
Would I stay at this hotel again,YES , but would take tea bags with me for a nice cuppa in the morning.
Syrup 40 Manchester England

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a bath(if available) nice to have a soak after the city walking tour
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrup40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#75 of 333 in Budapest
868 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 333 in Budapest
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $105 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing