We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly situated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with friends last week, the hotel is perfectly situated for walking to all the places of interest. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of food for breakfast. My only niggle was the charge for use of the coffee machine and the bottle of water in the bedroom - be warned. It was cheaper to get a cup of coffee in reception and take to your room. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    586
    137
    14
    12
See reviews for
207
674
72
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my girlfriend. Budapest is a fantastic city, but certainly won’t be rushing back to stay at this hotel. The reception staff were frosty at best. If you want to swing a cat make sure it’s a small one, because the rooms are pretty pokey, as are the bathrooms.

Don’t bother having breakfast included, the restaurant is way too small for the number of guests, I gave up on the first day and didn’t bother on the next. The food didn’t look particularly appetizing anyhow.

Great city, had some lovely meals out, I’m sure Budapest has better accommodation to offer than this place.

Also, don’t bring your car; they will direct you to a car park that is a couple of blocks away around the one-way system and unless you are quick to drop your bags off you will probably get a ticket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakubona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed in la prima fashion for a wkend of fun without the sun in budapest! The hotel is perfectly located off the utca vaci shopping street and is the perfect middle point between buda and pest! The rooms were beautifully decorated, if a little on the boudoir side for two buddies on tour but would be a dream come true for a romantic break away! The mirrored wall was especially interesting! The location was great but wasn't really in the centre of the party district, we found this a very short taxi ride away but be VERY careful with taxis, ALWAYS get the hotel to phone for a reputable company and ask reception an approx price for the journey! We paid approx 5 euro from the hotel and were challenged with a near 30 euro return journey from the same place with a cab stopped on the street! BEWARE! We left the cab refusing to pay and told reception who sorted the driver out! Front desk were very friendly and efficient throughout our stay. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of hot and cold options which is always nice! Overall, we both feel that la prima fashion will be the spot for us when we next return to budapest! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy-Loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akershus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two mother in laws had a nice stay here in december 2012. It was part of a ladies christmastrip with spa and fish pedicure. Whar a nice surprise! The location is excellent. We could walk to everething. Our weekend whas rahter cold. With a real warm room w wnt bach warm our toes. The staff was very helpfull. IF or when we return to Budapest we will stay here. I have recomended the hotel to mane friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location in a shopping area, and also within a few minutes walk from the riverside. Up-to-date stylish decor, pristinely clean & well-sized ensuite rooms, free speedy wifi (clocked almost 10/2+Mbps), helpful staff, large comfy king size beds. Only (minor) gripes - no room service food I believe, no fridge/bar in room, could do with adjustable climate control, slippers/turn down service?

Otherwise, a great boutique 4* hotel, and competitively priced too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milchpuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the services that we could provide for you. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and I can’t thank you enough for you enough for your recent visit. It is our hope, that we can host you again, when you can experience the same perfection.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is fine. nothing special. not four star quality. there was building going on, that we were'nt warned about. the coffemachine needed special pads that were overpriced in the hotel. the breakfast was ok, but breakfast room a bit overcrowded. staff not extraordinary. only stay here if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipvips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a city break offered by Jet 2 and found it very very good value.
The hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the city, it is very close to the Danube (by Elizabeth Bridge) and just around the corner from the main street Vaci Utca with its shopping and restaurants.. We stayed here for three nights 28th – 31st March 2013. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. We had a lovely room (315) with a modern, clean en-suite. One of the best showers I have had in a room. Although the room was at the back of the hotel with no real view, it was fine. The room was air conditioned and warm due to the time of year, clean and tidy with coffee making facilities. The beds were fresh andcomfortable. The flat screen TV is built into the main mirror in the room

All the staff were friendly and attentive with a good command of the English, If you try a little of their language it shows that you try and is well received. My attempts at Jo Reggelt and Jo Napot very warmly welcomed. Any questions I asked were answered in a helpful manner.
There was another nice touch that they had a turn down service.
All the the main attractions are walk-able from here.
We had the buffet breakfast which was ample to set you up for the morning ahead it had everything you would normally want eg fruit juices, fruits, cereals, cheeses, cold meats, rolls/bread, scrambled egg, tea, coffee etc
All in all, I could find no faults and is an excellent base for a leisure trip and I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Learn to say please and thank you in their language If you want to try and have some view as for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing