We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #50 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here between 9th March- 12th March.

Rooms were clean, comfy and great value for money.
They even supplied a bottle of wine and chocolates as it was my partners birthday. There is telephone, coffee machine, mini bar, hair-dryer, and toiletries provided in the room.

The breakfast was ok, just the standard European selection. So don't be expecting a full English fry up.

The hotel staff were really great, welcoming and helpful. If I was to return to Budapest I would deffo stay here again. The hotel is in one of the best locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    614
    141
    15
    13
See reviews for
220
708
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 3 night at end February, beginning March. Very nice hotel in a really good location. Staff were very helpful and always smiling. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet, comfortable although a bit small, especially the bathroom. However it met our expectations given it was a city centre hotel. We would consider staying here again if we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location. The rooms are modern and very clean. The shower was good, bed comfortable. We got a good price for a room which turned out to be great value for money. However, make sure you dont have use a coffee in the room as they charge. If I were to return to budapest I would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and the wife-to-be stayed hear for 3 nights in February and I really can't say anything other than It's a little gem. The location is perfect for exploring everything that Budapest has to offer. Right next to the Danube, 50 meters to the Vaci and 5 minutes to the metro.

We never had any reason to deal much with the staff but they were friendly when we checked in and always said hello when we walked past.

The rooms are a good size and very modern and cleaned daily (sometimes not until the afternoon tho) There is no bath but a fantastic power shower. There is also free wifi in the rooms which is a bonus.

On another note I would say that on the hotels website it states that transfers are 5000 huf each way, just to let you know this is for 2 people. Also if you want to try the best hot chocolate of your life visit BAR BAR cafe about 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hotel is so centrally positioned right by the Elisabeth Bridge and the Danube. It is just off the pedestrian shopping street of Vaci Utca and within walking distance of the Jewish Quarter, Castle District, Rudas and Gellert Thermal Baths and the Market. The staff are so helpful and I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast as I had been led to believe it was dull. There is a selection of yoghurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, breads, salami, cheese and jams. All absolutely fine, so no gripe there.

My bed was comfortable and it was really warm so we opened the window in February! Another big bonus is that although it is so central the design and 'off the main drag location' make it really quiet.

I have to say the staff were young but incredibly professional, helpful and sweet:)
The hotel is clean, cheerfully decorated and absolutely fine for a city break. The rooms are adequte not spacious but you have everything you need including a hairdryer and a chocolate on your pillow at night. I would definetly stay here again if I were to return to Budapest.

Room Tip: Casablanca restaurant is good but a little more expensive than those other restaurants around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbles28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

my mate and i stayed at La Prima Fashion for three nights at the end of January. it had recently been refurbished and looked great, the rooms were very comfortable, staff were very helpful, breakfast offered a good choice. Definately recommend this hotel. HOWEVER, we were victims of a 'honeytrap' scam that is prevalent in the area. Be very careful who you talk to and always ask the price of any food or drink BEFORE you order it. A number of bars in the city are in on this scam and it is very, very costly. we were scammed in the Bistro & Pub & Coffee bar in Vaci Utca street, this is right by the Prima Fashion so BE AWARE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beentheredonethat831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. The hotel is ideal for those who want a comfortable, well located base in a city, for a break when, for the most part, you are out and about enjoying all that Budapest has to offer. The room rate was excellent and included a breakfast that set you up for the day. There is no point in reiterating all of the other postiive comments on Trip Advisor other than to endorse all that has been said.
As for Budapest, we arrived by train from Prague into Keleti Station. We bought a 7-day travel card for 4950Ft each (the shorter one was for only 72 hrs,which would not have covered our stay) and used it to get to the hotel and to get to the airport on the day we departed. Having the card meant that we could hop on and off buses, trams and the metro.
Budapest was the definite highlight of a trip that had also taken in Berlin and Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the services that we could provide for you. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and I can’t thank you enough for you enough for your recent visit. It is our hope, that we can host you again, when you can experience the same perfection.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#76 of 334 in Budapest
841 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,403 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,120 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing