We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in central location”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just spent the two nights here and have only good things to say about it. I'm not one for writing a lot so here is my basic summary:

Service: Perfect! We had zero problems. Everything we needed we got. The guys at the front were very helpful...even before we arrived! They arranged our airport transfer which helped things out loads!

Value: AMAZING! For what we paid, we did not expect this gem!

Sleep Quality: Great. Beds a large and comfortable. No noise pollution from our room. Temperature can be adjusted.

Cleanliness: Spotless. All white sheets, and I mean WHITE. That's always a good sign (nothing to hide). Bathroom spotless too.

Location: CENTRAL! And I mean CENTRAL! Put it this way, we used NO public transport what so ever. Near enough everything in within walking distance.

Rooms: FUNKY, COOL, MODERN, CHIC! Really nice room with little touches like a TV built into them mirror!

Honestly, had a fantastic time in Budapest and if I go back, I know exactly where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    594
    139
    14
    13
See reviews for
214
685
72
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
herzelia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose this hotel because quite a bit guest reviews and indeed, today,after staying for 4 nights at this hotel, I can testify that I was right in my choice. The hotel is very suitable for all possible types of population ,from businessmen to young or adult couples ,seniors, singles etc. Hotel itself is fairly new in very good maintenance mode , well equipped, beautiful rooms and tastefully decorated. Staff are young, professional and always ready to help.
Hotel's location could hardly be better. He is right on the corner Vaci Street, which is the most famous pedestrian street in the city, a minute from the Danube and within a short walking distance of a considerable number of major and important tourist sites, like The Parliament building, the famous Gelert Baths ,Chain Bridge,St,Stepfen's Basilica,The Great Synagogue,the famous Indoor Market,the Andrassy Avenue with all the luxury stores ,The Opera House building etc.
All public transport including,underground stations, trams and buses everywhere are within walking distance of not more than 5-8 minutes maximum walk, away from the hotel
Also worth noting is the quality and wide selection of breakfast served, the free Wi-Fi,free use of the Business Center.
One negative point that I would like to point out is regarding to the quality of the coffee served at breakfast, and lack of instant coffee in the rooms and at the restaurant . I do hope that the management of the hotel will make a real effort to improve those things.
As I mentioned this hotel really worth to be called "La Prima",therefore, definitely, not only for sure I'll be back but I truly recommend all this boutique hotel.
Yacov

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trivid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at this first class hotel in a great location. It is situated just round the corner from the main shopping street of Vaci Utca and 5 mins walking distance from the Danube and the Elizabeth Bridge.
The rooms are comfortable and well equiped, our room no 516 (top floor) was quiet we did not have much of a view but that did'nt bother us as we were too busy sightseeing. The bathroom had a walk in shower, up to date fittings (waterfall tap to basin), plenty of toiletries, nice soft white towels. (no bath)
At breakfast (buffet style) there was plenty of choice with scrambled, boiled eggs, cold meats,various cheeses, preserves, breads,pastries,cereals, dried and fresh fruit etc.
The staff at reception were knowledgable and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
There is plenty to see and it is easy to get around especially if you use one of the various tourist buses. We used the Big Bus Tour and we paid 6000HUF each (20euros or £18) for 48 hours travel (hop on hop off as you please) this also includes a 90 min boat trip on the Danube, an evening one hour city bus tour and the option of 2 walking tours, very good value! We visited the Citadel (superb views) the Castle Hill district and Heroes Square. We would have liked to visit the Gellert spa approx £13 (take cossie and towel) but we did'nt have enough time. The Parliament is also a very impressive building.
We had a meal and drinks a couple of times at the Amstel River Cafe which is just round the corner from the hotel off the Vaci Utca, it was good value. We also went in the quirky Roncs (wreck) Pub next to a hostel I think it was in Rozsadomb Utca. It was more for young people but we did buy 4 pints, 4 wines and 2 pieces of pizza for 3340 HUF just under £10.
If you have time visit The Market Hall near The Liberty Bridge (Pest side) a vast display of paprika,fruit,veg, cheeses, meat and lace items etc.
Budapest is a great city and we wished we had at least another day or two to explore more fully.
Go and have a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19691972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived at Atrium fashion hotel to be told "technical error" to be asked if we minded moving......So glad we did fantastic location 2min walk to Danube .great breakfast,fab comfy beds and a chocolate each night on our pillow ! As previous read on trip the showers are rather small
I priced up this hotel compared to what we payed massive difference...would I pay it ? No but thanks for the technical error !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from 3 night break to this hotel. It is perfectly located for sightseeing this beautiful city. The staff in general are friendly and helpful, if not particularly smiley. The breakfast has a good choice of breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fruits and cereal. The cooked items are basic.
The negatives of this hotel are that, although they offer tea and coffee making facilites in the room (one of the reasons we booked), this consists simply of a coffee maker. You have to pay for the coffee capsule and there is only one and no tea available unless you ask for it.
When we went to use the machine for hot water, we discovered that the water container was full and it had obviously been there for sometime as it smelt and there was slime in the reservoir. We left a note for for it to be cleaned, which it was, however we still did not feel happy to use it. Please also be aware that the large bottle of water left in the room will be charged at the end of your stay. It is not complimentary.
These minor irritations did not detract from the good points of this hotel. We would recommend it particularly for location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winzy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a 6 day stay in this hotel.
As it was our first visit to Budapest we corresponded with the hotel to ask a number of questions and they promptly and informatively replied to all of our questions.
From the first moment when we checked-in until the final check-out all of the hotel's employees were always professional, polite, helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. (By all of the employees we include the front desk / reception staff, housekeeping employees and also the employees on duty in the breakfast room).
We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and we thought it had enough variety (3 types of eggs, breakfast cereals, cold meat and cheese selection and nice pastries) and was quite tasty.
The facilities in the room were excellent, very well maintained and very clean. The beds give great support to ensure a good night's sleep.
We stayed in Room 203 at the front of the hotel and it was a beautiful room (quite spacious compared with other hotel rooms in similar type establishments that we have stayed in, in other parts of Europe) and the well sealed windows kept out any street noise (but as the hotel is located in a side street just a few metres from the famous Vaci Utca walking street then there is not much traffic anyway).
Great air-conditioning.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. A few minutes walk to the metro. A couple of minutes walk to the river front. Easy walking distance to a lot of the major tourist attractions.
The little bar in the lobby is great for a drink or 2.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PConnellybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#78 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing