We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$279
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$212
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$230
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
747
680
161
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
680
161
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe riverthe main shopping streetelizabeth bridgecoffee machinebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelairport shuttlecity breakreception staffcentral locationwithin walking distancefirst morningchristmas marketbars and restaurantsmini barexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a 6 day stay in this hotel.
As it was our first visit to Budapest we corresponded with the hotel to ask a number of questions and they promptly and informatively replied to all of our questions.
From the first moment when we checked-in until the final check-out all of the hotel's employees were always professional, polite, helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. (By all of the employees we include the front desk / reception staff, housekeeping employees and also the employees on duty in the breakfast room).
We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and we thought it had enough variety (3 types of eggs, breakfast cereals, cold meat and cheese selection and nice pastries) and was quite tasty.
The facilities in the room were excellent, very well maintained and very clean. The beds give great support to ensure a good night's sleep.
We stayed in Room 203 at the front of the hotel and it was a beautiful room (quite spacious compared with other hotel rooms in similar type establishments that we have stayed in, in other parts of Europe) and the well sealed windows kept out any street noise (but as the hotel is located in a side street just a few metres from the famous Vaci Utca walking street then there is not much traffic anyway).
Great air-conditioning.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. A few minutes walk to the metro. A couple of minutes walk to the river front. Easy walking distance to a lot of the major tourist attractions.
The little bar in the lobby is great for a drink or 2.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PConnellybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good hotel, clean rooms, good service and the best location in the city.
Breakfast is good
i did not use the the fitness room.

The guys from the reception were very friendly and helped a lot with maps and information
1 min from Denube
10 seconds from Vaci Utca
10 min from Synagogue
15 min from Parliament
15 min from Gelert Baths

Room Tip: rooms 201 301 are small
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at La Prima twice for a total of 4 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the metro, trams, river, and cafes..
The rooms are modern, quiet, reasonably large, and clean. The air conditioning worked well. The only problem was that in both rooms the shower base was blocked. However, on both occasions we reported the problem and it was fixed quickly by removing the filter. Rooms also include a refrig and a safe which was easy to use.
Breakfast had an excellent choice of food. Staff were helpful.
Wifi was a little weak in our rooms but we were at the end of a corridor (where it was very quiet). Internet facilities were near reception and worked well, including the printer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, we are on the right way. Quality is our top priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilege to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This stylish boutique hotel was just a short stroll to the river.
Restaurants were just outside our door.
Room, classy , large and funky. Beds were large and comfortable.
Only negative was the small shower.
Breakfast was also very good and was included in our rate.
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. We strive to provide excellence in every way at the La Prima Fashion Hotel, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great hotel, stayed there for one night traveling with husband and child 9yrs old.First of all the location is perfect in the center of the city almost on the pedestrian of Vaci utca and the Elizabeth Bridge and very close to the Budha Bar.The rooms are excellent with so much comfortable beds and the extra bed for the kid was with real bed matrasse .In the room there is a coffee machine with Lavazza coffee,mini bar.The breakfast is really good with great variety and big coffee machine provides capucino esspresso hot chocolate etc.
Helpful personel with excellent english.The hotel cooperates with a taxi company and if you need one they can provide,you can wait outside for it and the taxi driver will ask for your room number so no one else could take your ride.Please be informed that there are pirate taxis in Budapest and they charge way too high prices, so choose taxis with the firm logo on the doors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ioanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews