We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
louisville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

No laundry facilities, no ice or ice machine available to rooms, tiny rooms.Good Breakfast.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pat0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    603
    140
    15
    13
See reviews for
216
693
72
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

On the one hand, the hotel is nicely decorated, has an excellent location in the centre of the city, free wireless and tasty strawberry jam in the breakfast buffet.
On the other hand, the shower did not drain, the shower cap package was stained and the receptionist made me feel uncomfortable, as if I had been late for our check-in appointment.
Certainly not a bad hotel, actually rather good, but I still most likely will look for something else next time I visit Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _xKeu_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I come to this new hotel after seeing all the recomendation in the Tripadvisor. It's a new born boutiqe hotel (3 month) which has all the advantages possible. We choose rooms with shower and one for a disable coupe who came with us. All was excellent and everybody was delighted with the staff care we received. REALLY BABYSITTERS.About the excellent locatio and beauty of the hotel you can read in the other rewiews. I only want to put the accent on the fantastic staff behavior, ready to help , day or night.The only question it's not if I will come back but only when (my wife decides in such international problems).Despite the fact that we are over 60 years old, we enjoyed the nice young people which were fullung the hotel giving it a daily freshness. So, PREPARE OUR ROOM AGAIN.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popica65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
899 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 868 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My partner and I stopped here for four nights at the end of May 2011 and were very impressed.

Firstly the location - very central for the main shopping / eating streets in the City Center, and a 5 min walk to a Metro line. The reception were very welcoming and offered to give us any advice we needed while we were there. The whole hotel is very smartly decorated and very comfortable. The room is reasonably plush - big mirror with the TV built into it ! Big comfortable bed, and the TV had all the international chanels one could want - including the BBC ! The wifi in the room is free, fast and reliable.

Breakfast was of a very hight quality with a good selection of food.

The only negatives, and these are being nit picky, are the fact the water in the room isnt complimentary and neither is the coffee (There is a coffee machine using cartridges one must pay for so there is no option to use a kettle etc for making your own drinks).

But overall excellent - good price, good location, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Great place to stay - wholeheartedly reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights the end of May and can't recommend it highly enough. It's situated within a few minutes walk of a metro station but also only 5 minutes from the Danube and the shops. The hotel itself in modern and quite chic without any loss of comfort and the staff always pleasant and eager to help. The room we had 402 was large and comfortable if slightly odd, one wall had a huge mirror on it with a built-in tv so sat watching tv in bed was an experience, also the bathroom tape was novel, took us a while to figure it out. Breakfast was included in the price and was plentiful and varied. The only real negative comment I could say was that you had to pay for bottled water and coffee in the rooms, the coffee was a pod machine but would have expected a 4 star hotel to provide this free. Overall an excellent hotel at a very good rate.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stork789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My friend and I have just visited Budapest and stayed for 3 nights at La prima Fashion Hotel. We were expecting a nice hotel but were pleasantly surprised by La Prima. The hotel is excellent and ideally situated just off the main shopping/restaurant street in Pest.
Being new the rooms and public areas are clean, fresh, modern and well furnished. We were in a twin bedded room which overlooked an internal courtyard and was therefore very quiet.
Our price included breakfast where there was a choice of continental, cereals, fresh fruit and a Hungarian version of English ! The facilities in the dining room were very good and provided very nice coffee, albeit from a machine.
All of La Primas staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I don't want to spoil the suprise - but look out for the unusual mirrors !!!

I would recommend anybody who is thinking of visiting Budpest look at La Prima before making a decision.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had reservations at the Regency Suites, but they couldn't accommodate us the 1st night & comped us to La Prima instead. The other reviewers described the hotel very well, but I want to comment that the rooms and bathroom were quite small. One complaint was that there was no place to put our suitcases. The bed took up most of the room.
The hotel was very trendy--the TV was somehow inside of a wall mirror, there was a fancy water tap in the bathroom (that took us a while to figure out how to turn on), and the entrance to the hotel was kind of hard to find.
We thought the breakfast was excellent, though and the location is good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hi Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#77 of 333 in Budapest
833 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
1,098 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing